Pues. Pues. Pues… Que Tenemos Aqui.

That phrase means, Well, Well, Well, what do we have here and is now an on running phrase here 🙂
So the Walkers moving BACK to Las Vegas… Again! That is AWESOME!

I want to say that I love you so very much. Everytime I hear from you I get so happy. I got 5 dear elders last night. Mom. Dad, Amanda, & Paul. 🙂 I LOVE YOU! letters back today. 1 from Ricardo saying he is going to Argentina MTC instead… 😦 I WAS SO LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING HIM! and one from Aly Rhoads. Love her too!
The message this week is on the atonement.
One of the Elders shared an analogy of the atonement that was from God’s perspective.
A train manager sees that the train is going to head off of a cliff. He sees his son playing on the other train track… He was faced with a decision. Do I save my son, or save all the people on the train. He switched the track and watched his son die. I am sure that God went to the ends of the universe to not watch his son suffer at the Garden of Gethsemane. He watched his Son die on the cross. We are so blessed to have the atonement in our lives. Without it I do not know where I would be, definitely not on a mission that is for sure. I am so grateful for Christ and what he did for each and every one of us, individually. I love him so much and I have never been so close to my Savior as I am here.

We were told this week; You are a light in the darkness. You are that saving grace. You can bring light to people who are in darkness. You are set a part as a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Be that light to people. The 2 biggest names on your tag are yours and Christ.
LOVE IT!
Tonight is a devotional, hoping for an apostle! that’d be SO sweet! (They usually come the 3rd week, I hear)
I LOVE MY MISSION. I have truly felt the Spirit everyday here.
Thank you for your love and prayers. They are coming right back to you as well.
I LOVE YOU! 🙂
Te amo.
-Elder Swenson

From a letter sent to home – Words cannot describe how much my testimony has been strengthened here. It grows every single day.  The Book of Mormon is such a foundation of this gospel. Without it, this church would be nothing.  Another this I learned last night was how important prayer is to investigators and for us. To be able to have a 2-way conversation with God is such a blessing and is so important to know. I am grateful that prayer is possible. I receive answers every single day. Prayer is essential for me. I could not do this mission without him. Hope everything is great at home!

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

