Lesson Learned

So… TODAY I AM GETTING OUT OF THE MTC TO GO SIGN MY VISA IN SALT LAKE!!!!!!!!! I AM FOR SURE GOING TO MEXICO ON THE 15TH OF OCTOBER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)))))))))) YAYAYAYAYYAYAY!
So awesome I cannot wait. I am also getting my haircut.
HOW IS EVERYONE!? I love you all so much!
This week was just incredible. The spirit was so strong.
I will share my Sunday, it was the best Sabbath day ever. It was the broadcast of the 139th Temple Dedication, the Brigham City Temple. Watching a temple dedication was just incredible. The temple was gorgeous and when I get back I really want to visit it because now it is so sentimental to me. My favorite part of the dedication was after the Hosanna Shout when everyone sang the Spirit of God… The spirit in that room was so strong. I was covered in goosebumps. I cannot describe how incredible that feeling was.  I have a strong testimony of temples. They are such amazing places and are truly the houses of the Lord. Second experience was in sacrament meeting, there is an Elder who plays by ear and just arranges a hymn and it sounds so beautiful. He played We’ll Bring The World His Truth. The lyrics resounded in my head and they are so significant for my mission. “We have been born as Nephi of old, to goodly parents who love the Lord. We have been taught and we understand, that we must do as the Lord commands. We are as the army of Helamen. We have been taught in our  youth, and we will be the Lord’s missionaries to bring the world his truth.” THAT is what I am going out to do, bring the world his truth. A quote said in the talk right after this musical number: Sometimes God lets you hit rock bottom so that you can see he is the rock at the bottom. How true is that?! After the awesome talk at the fireside that night, we watched the Joseph Smith movie. How grateful I am for the pioneers… They sacrificed SO much as early members of the church. I hope I can make them proud on this mission. I LOVE THIS GOSPEL!!!!! SO MUCH! I am grateful for this mission. I love it & I am living it.
So, the reason for the title of this email is I have learned life lessons here… & the Carrie Underwood song Lessons Learned has been stuck in my head ALL week.
Here is how the chorus goes… “Every tear that had to fall from my eye, every day I wondered how I’d get through the night. Every change life has thrown me. I’m grateful for every break in my heart, I’m grateful for every start. Pages turned, some bridges burned, but there were… Lessons Learned.” 🙂 I LOVE THIS and it is perfect description for before my mission and even more so now on my mission.
I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH! TE AMO MUCHO!
-Elder Swenson 🙂

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

