Con amor

They took out the SD card readers 😦 I am so sad. I had some great pictures to send… Oh well.

Of course I am EXTREMELY HAPPY for the news of Amanda!!! 🙂 I LOVE YOU & I AM SO PROUD!! (Note from Trisa: Amanda has an interview the end of October for Emory University’s Physician Assistant program.)

HEY EVERYBODY!!!! 🙂 How is it going?!
This week was really special and really normal at some times so I am going to share some of the insights I took from this week. 🙂
#1 good news of the week. I finished the Book of Mormon this Friday! My testimony of the Book of Mormon became stronger every single day as I read it. They truly are the words of God & they were translated through the power of God, through his prophet Joseph Smith. How grateful I am for the Book of Mormon. I love it so much and will continue to read it every single day, for the rest of my life. 🙂
2 scriptures that I LOVE that I found this week. Moroni 8:2- I rejoice exceedingly that your Lord, Jesus Christ hath been mindful of you, & he called you to his ministry & to his holy work… That’s me! How grateful I am to do the work that Jesus Christ did while he was on the earth and if he were still here, what he would still be doing. Teaching his gospel. 2 WEEKS from yesterday until I get to Mexicooooo!!! 🙂 Second scripture; D&C 9:7-8 You have not understood if you have supposed that I would give it unto you, when you took no thought save it was to ask me. Behold, I say unto you that you must study it out in your mind; Then ask me if it is right… I really enjoyed the message that this has. We cannot just ask God and expect to get an answer. We have to put in our effort by working to receive that answer. That is definitely something that I have learned this week and throughout my stay here at the MTC.
Last story, on Sunday we watched a talk given by Elder Ballard called “Becoming a Missionary”. This talk was just incredible. There were a lot of things that stuck out to me but this one is the one I loved most. Institutions teach us to KNOW something, this Gospel teaches us to BECOME something. How true is that?!! This gospel teaches me every single day. I cannot describe to you how much my testimony grows of it every single day. The spirit here at the MTC is indescribable & the opportunities that I have been given have greatly blessed my life. This gospel is true, I know that without a single doubt in my mind.
Funny Story really quick. So Thursday night, I am in bed for about 5 minutes and I hear screaming and really loud talking outside the door. After a couple minutes of seeing if they would be quiet, I went to go see what was up. I see a huddle of people by the bathroom and I look in and there is a FOUNTAIN of water shooting into the air. Elder Stott twisted the knob for the water, it came off and PSHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! It was so funny. I had pictures of it to send but I guess you’ll just have to use your imagination.
This FRIDAY I get my travel plans!!!!! 🙂 So I will tell you what is happening next Tuesday with travel & all.
I LOVE YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH! You are the best examples to me. 🙂
Te amo MUCHO.
-Elder Swenson

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

