It’s a Journey

OH MY GOSH, WAS GENERAL CONFERENCE INCREDIBLE OR WHAT!?!?!?
I truly loved every single talk. I don’t think I have ever sat down and watched the WHOLE conference beginning to end. I have always missed a bit of it for one reason or another.
These brethren and leaders of the church are INSPIRED. I cannot explain to you enough the feelings I felt during conference. The love I have for the church, and the leaders of the church.
All of the quotes you sent me mom were ones I LOVED.
My theme for my mission now is a quote from President Uchtdorf’s talk. “It’s not a race, it’s a journey. Enjoy it!”
How I wish I could write more of my feelings!
THE AGE CHANGE WAS HUUUUUGEEEEE!! AHHHHHHHH! That was the COOLEST THING being here in the MTC when it happened. We were freaking out. PAUL! Seriously consider whether going at 18 is the right decision for you because I know I needed the first year of college before coming here. Pray and study hard alright 🙂 Whatever you decide I am SO HAPPY FOR YOU and the opportunity you have to serve at 18!
SISTERS! WOO HOO! That was the best part. I am so happy for the many friends I have who can serve at 19! Congrats, missions are the BEST! That was such huge news & I am so happy for those who have a desire to serve and will be able to go. That changes everything.
So as if Conference wasn’t enough… the fireside that night was Chad Lewis & his wife. Chad Lewis was the Eagles tight end, known for “jumping over other players” his wife was on the BYU volleyball team and led them to the national championship. It was an incredible talk given by Chad. He told stories from his life, mission, and much more.
My favorite thing he said that really touched my heart was “People will be having the worst day, or the worst life, and you will be the light that they are in dire need of.” That is amazing… I am going to be the light that people need. I am so blessed to be that light, to be a representative of Jesus Christ. I love him and will serve with all my heart, might, mind, and strength. 🙂
Really cool news… I GOT TO BE DALLIN’S HOST!!!!! 🙂 It was so fun, and so great to catch up with him. I got his hugs from you all. He is going to be an incredible missionary. I see him just about every day. He is an incredible example to me & I am so glad I got to be there when he came to the MTC.
I have already seen how these 2 years, are the best 2 years. I cannot wait to get to Mexico!!!!! 🙂 To the land where I am called. Where I can bring the greatest news to the people of Puebla. I love you all so very much, you are the biggest blessing. I am so grateful for you and your examples.
I know, that this gospel is true. There is no doubt in my mind.
TE AMO & til next time, I will be in Mexico 🙂
-Elder Swenson

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

