Arachnophobia!!!

HOLA EVERYONE! 🙂
This week was GREAT!!!!! 🙂 The best week success-wise that I have had here, and my trainer as well! 
Where to start?
1st, while contacting we found a woman who I feel will accept our message and LOVE what we have to teach. When we knocked on her door she was so welcoming and had a huge smile on her face. As we talked with her she expressed that she felt alone sometimes. As we bore testimony and we talked a little more, the Spirit was so strong and she said she felt it. We are going to teach her tonight for the first time… I pray that she will be there and that the lesson will go great!! 🙂
Now, The Rodriguez family. When we went to teach them Tuesday, Only the mother (Martha) was there… Fernando was in Mexico City. So we taught her, and she has accepted a date for baptism on the 17th!!! 🙂 BUT… we went to teach them yesterday and they weren’t there… It happens a lot with investigators, we make an appointment and they aren’t there. It is sad, but we just work harder!
The Orona Guzman family… The parents CAME TO CHURCH YESTERDAY!!!!!!!!! 🙂 YAY! They are truly incredible. We had 5 members in our lesson Wednesday and the Spírit was so strong! 🙂 I cannot explain how incredible the members of the church are. They truly have such strong testimonies, they make my days here sometimes. 🙂 
Dia de Muertos… Not as crazy as I thought it would be. There were kids trick or treating for 3 nights straight the 31st to the 2nd. ( One kid dressed as Chuckie, the killer doll thingy.) They ask for money here and candy! hahahaha. But on the 1st, we went to the panteon (cemetery) and taught about the Plan of Salvation. It was interesting, and we found a lot of people who were interested. For dia de Muertos, they go to the panteon and place TONS of flowers, food, and such to remember their ancestors. Even in houses, they have a little set up of pictures with food and flowers around it. It is very interesting and I thought it was pretty cool!
Food story:This week I ate fried pig skin… It wasn’t bad… but it wasn’t good either. hahhaha 🙂 BUT I ate it with the coolest family. The Salado Juarez family, baptized 2 months ago. How incredible their testimonies are and their love for missionaries and the gospel. I LOVE THIS FAMILY guys.
NOW… to the title of my email…as I looked around one morning while I was studying… big mistake. I saw that I have been surrounded by no joke 30 spiders in my appartment… I KILLED THEM WITH A BROOM!! hahahahhahaha. I was terrified, but I did it. 🙂 
That is all for this week. I love you all so so so so much. I am grateful for your prays and love! YOU ARE THE BEST!
Quote: Through missionary work, weaknesses become strengths, challenges become opportunities, trials become triumphs, and adversity becomes an adventure in the service of the Lord. -M. Russell Ballard, Our Search For Happiness.
TE AMO MUCHO
-Elder Swenson

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Arachnophobia!!!

  1. Tina says:

    Good job on the spiders Elder Swenson. It is so exhilarating to triumph over your fears. Powerful! You are doing something huge there in Mexico. You are really living your life, and giving other people a chance for abundance and joy. What could be better than that. Love, Aunt Tina

Leave a Reply

