Feliz Navidad!!!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!
I hope that this wonderful time we can all remember Our Savior, Jesus Christ, and all that he has done for us. He is our Brother, he is always there for us. Let us always remember him, share this wonderful time with the ones we love. Cherish these times and memories forever.
THIS WEEK WAS THE BEST!!!!
First off, good job humankind… we made it through yet ANOTHER “end of the world” Hahahahah! I woke up on Saturday and said “YO VIVO!!!” (I live!!) My companion was laughing really hard. 
So onto the week…
First off… I haven’t told you about the Luna Fernandez family. They are in our other area, Apizaco. The parents, Eduardo and Ivon, are not members but their son Lalo was baptized in November. After much hardship of the parents saying, NO, we don’t want our son to be baptized, they had a HUGE change of heart. They have supported Lalo ever since and truly want him to progress in the gospel. We had a Family Home Evening with them one night and we had a great time and a very awesome lesson. After this Elder Muñoz and I decided we would teach actual missionary discussions to Lalo’s parents. The first lesson was GREAT!!! They really wanted to learn so much about the gospel and how it would bless their family. As we go to teach the Plan of Salvation for FHE, we ask “Who would you like to say the opening prayer” Ivon said “ME!”… What?… Uh… Yeah… PLEASE that would be awesome!… hahahaha after this we asked how the reading of the Plan of Salvation pamphlet went. She then quoted step by step the Plan of Salvation. I was in awe… The lesson was awesome and when we asked if they had received answers to their prayers about the church being true, Ivon said she is shaky and just wants to know for sure. Eduardo said “I have no doubts that Joseph Smith was a prophet and that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is true. We are going to do everything we can to be baptized on the 5th of January” AHHHHHHHHHH!!!! Then when we taught The Gospel of Jesus Christ this week, they both know the church is true and want to be baptized. THIS IS THE MISSION!!!!! :)))))
Thursday we had an incredible zone conference at the Mission Home!!! We sang carols, played games, had a discussion on who is Jesus Christ, and ate DELICIOUS FOOD. Basically our Christmas Eve dinner back at home. SO YUMMY!!!! I love love love my mission president and his wife, they are incredible.
So now… the news you have been waiting for… FRANCISCO IS A MEMBER OF THE CHURCH AND WAS BAPTIZED ONSATURDAY!!!! 🙂
As he walked in he said about 4 times “Estoy listo, Estoy listo!” (I am ready, I am ready) He is the BIGGEST example of faith and dedicaton. The program was beautiful, as well as the actual baptism, an experience I will never forget. As I entered into the FREEZING COLD WATER (the boiler is broken) I felt the love of God for Francisco and his desision to follow Jesus Christ. As I lifted my hand to the square and said “Francisco Rugerio Angulo, Habiendo sido comisionado por Jesucristo, Yo te bautizo en el nombre del Padre, y del Hijo, y del Espiritu Santo, Amen” As he was immersed in the water and came up from the water, he was cleansed. He was so happy, just so grateful, I gave him the biggest hug. Nothing compares to standing in the baprismal font. It was truly an incredible experience. 
As I close this email I want to say I love you all so much and that your support, prayers, love, all the things you do for me, truly I cannot express my gratitude. 
I close with Doctrine and Covenants 76:22 on this Christmas Eve- “And now, after the many testimonies which have been given of him, this is the testimony, last of all, which we give of him: That He Lives!”
Feliz Navidad! 🙂
Te amo
-Elder Swenson

Pictures – Eric after cutting his hair, Elder Munoz after Eric gave him a haircut, Eric with Francisco and his family at his baptism.

ImageImageImage

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

