I Love to See the Temple!

I’M GOING THERE IN SEPTEMBER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :))))))))))))) With my favorite family here. The Salado Juarez family!!!! The President said that I could go and I couldn’t be happier. I was so so so so happy and I still am. My heart is so full, truly. I will be able to go to the Veracruz temple with them and go through their endowment session and then see them sealed as a family for all eternity. This is the BIGGEST blessing.
This week was rough, fallen appointments… but we are doing all that we can. This email is gonna be super short because I have to go but I will leave you with a quote.
It is about the pioneers and us as members of the church.
Elder M. Russell Ballard said “The Lord isn’t asking us to walk across a continent; He is asking us to walk across the street to visit our neighboor. He isn’t asking us to give all of our worldly possessions to build a temple, He is asking us to give our means & our time despite the pressures of modern living to continue to build temples & then attend regularly the temples already built. He isn’t asking us to die a martyr’s death; He is asking us to live a disciple’s life.”
Do you not LOVE that?!
Well, like I said I gotta go… BUT this week was truly great with the best news!!! 🙂
Counting Blessings: (I have 3 this week)
My new recorder that got sent to me!!!! It is truly awesome. I loved hearing the voices of my friends and family. You are all amazing.
Carambars from France. I couldn’t be happier to heat them up in the microwave and eat them. mmmmmm! If you have never had a carambar, you don’t know what you are missing.
My Aunt Sherida & Aunt Julie. It was their birthday’s this week!!! 🙂 I love them so much and am so grateful for them in my life!
Take care and be safe!
Til next time.
Te amo
-Elder Swenson

 

 

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

