I Think I’m Addicted to Disneyland!

No doubt, every month for the past like 2 years, and like 2 every month since I have been here on my mission, I have had a dream about Disneyland… I really truly think that I am addicted… hahahaha. It truly is the happiest place on earth. hahaha!
SO! This week… once again… FALLEN APPOINTMENTS. SO darn difficult but we planned GOOD for this week and it is almost full so I think this week will go a LOT better ūüôā
But our lessons with Ivan Piedras were really awesome. He has SO many questions and truly wants to know every little detail about this gospel. He is truly a blessing. He said something this past lesson that I absolutely LOVED, he said “I am not perfect, I am perfectable” How true is that?! Every day we need to strive to be better and do something different to better our lives and to become more like Christ.¬†
REALLY AWESOME COOL THING HAPPENED IN THE CHURCH & MEXICO THIS WEEK… I don’t know if you have heard yet.
There is a school here in Mexico City called Benemerito (Basically BYU, but a high school owned by the church) It is truly GINORMOUS and has existed for I think over 40 years here in Mexico. Well, the church announced that they are closing down Benemerito to be an MTC!!!!! It will be bigger than the one in Provo. They will send the USA and Canadian missionaries there to learn Spanish now!!! How CRAZY is that?!?! I am so excited for that huge change! More missionaries=more service in the Lord’s work. WOO HOO!
Worst/Best part of the week. Recent converts Francisco and Noemi haven’t been to church since the¬†Sunday¬†after Francisco was baptized…I knew Francisco couldn’t because he was going back to work for 3 months. I prayed SOOOOOOOOOO hard that Hna Noemi would find strength and come back to church without Francisco. SHE WAS AT CHURCH¬†YESTERDAY!!!!! I was so happy I could have cried… I know that Heavenly Father answers our prayers. He IS there, and we can talk to him.
I love this mission and will serve with all my heart might mind and strength.
Counting Blessings: My best friend Suzie Dutson enters the MTC Wednesday!!!! She will be the best missionary and I am so excited for her. She has already served the Lord with missionary work in her family and I know that she will bring many more to the fold in her mission. I love you Suzie! You are the best example, and you will be incredible. Exito Hermana Dutson!
Te Amo
-Elder Swenson

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

