Disturbing the Peace

I swear… they don’t have the law “disturbing the peace” here in Mexico. From the day I arrived here, there have been nights where I am awakened at 2 or 3 in the morning to fireworks, BLAZING loud music, you name it. This week I was awakened by a trumpeteer!!!! Not gonna lie… I woke up and just started to laugh. I am so happy to be here in Mexico. To have this seriously hilarious experiences 🙂 (It sounds like sarcasm but I promise it is not)
So this week was definitely a lot better with our set appointments 🙂 Of course we still had a ton of fallen appointments but we had better success this week 🙂 We have a new investigator who is INCREDIBLE! Her name is Erika and she is a Catholic but wants to learn more about our church because she doesn’t agree with a lot of the Catholic church. She says I am Catholic only because I was raised in it. (BTW Catholicism is COMPLETELY different here in Mexico than in the United States) She is SUPER interested in the church and we are excited to see where she goes in these lessons. 🙂
Soooo. BEST NEWS, well REALLY GREAT NEWS. Francisco is on his rest from work and HE WAS AT CHURCH YESTERDAY!!!! :)))) Thanks to visiting teachers and such, they are back and ready as ever. I am soooooo happy. I know Heavenly Father hears our prayers and loves us as his children. 
“Video Killed The Radio Star” came on the radio the other day when I was walking… OH THE MEMORIES!!! bhahaahaha 🙂 Loved Back To the 80’s.
I completed my 6 months this week 🙂 HOW CRAZY IS THAT! 1/4 of my mission done. Time is truly flying. I cannot describe how grateful I am to be here. The spiritual growth I have had. I KNOW that the Gospel is true with all of my heart. I will shout it to the world. The peace and joy I have knowing this makes me so grateful to be a missionary sharing this message with those who need it. I am so happy for the support and love I feel out here. I feel the prayers and I cannot thank you enough. 
Counting Blessings: The creations of Jesus Christ under the direction of our Father in Heaven. I had the opportunity to go to the waterfalls of Zacatlan with my zone today and what a GORGEOUS sight that was. I sent pictures so I hope you enjoy them. It was so amazing to see these beautiful creations that are proof that there is a God. 
TE AMO MUCHO!
-Elder Swenson

 Eric and Elder Leon in the center of Apizaco
Image
Zacatlan falls
Image

 

 

Eric at Zacatlan

Image

Eric at the falls wanting to dive in.

Image

 

 

 

 

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

