Laughing out loud!!!

The other morning I was getting ready to eat breakfast and Elder Leon comes up to me and says “YOU ARE CRAZY!!!” He told me he was awake in the night because he couldn’t sleep. He said I began to laugh so loud in my sleep and he wanted to wake me up to see why I was laughing. This also happened with Elder Muñoz and I but he was the one laughing. SO FUNNY, I was DYING! hahahah!
So this week was truly a rollercoaster. We had tons of lessons with less actives and they went really really well. We gave many blessings this week and sang hymns. I truly know that these hymns are written to bring the spirit. They truly bring comfort and peace to my soul and I cannot describe how much they mean to me. I am so grateful for the opportunity I had to sing with many families this week. So why do I say that this week was a rollercoaster… Well remember Hna. Nancy, the woman I saved from the refridgerator… She passed away on Tuesday night. A very violent death, fainted and hit her head hard on something, began to vomit uncontrollably. She wasn’t found until the next morning… It was SO sad…. 😦 We had her funeral on Thursday and I will not lie it was one of the saddest things I have ever seen when they were putting her casket in the ground. Her son, cleaved to the casket screaming and bawling, “Mama, not yet, please.” It was heart breaking. All of her family are members and know the Plan of Salvation. She was the only really active member. But as we had lessons with her family, her son, they all agreed that they need to change and follow her example. ALL of them were at church yesterday. They are in good spirits and are much happier. I know that God has a plan for us. Truly, each and every one of us. We don’t know when this life will be over, but I know that when that time comes, I want to say that I was a valiant and faithful servant of the Lord in my life. That I did all that I could, and my Father in Heaven will welcome me into the Celestial Kingdom and that I will be able to be with my family, for all eternity.
I love you all so much! Thank you for your support and prayers! 🙂
“And the day cometh that you shall hear my voice & see me, and know that I am. Watch, therefore, that ye may be ready. Even so, Amen.” D&C 50:45-46
Counting Blessings: This life, tell the ones you love you love them and serve them with all you have. Never waste a moment.
Te amo
Elder Swenson 

 

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

