Firehouse

So a comparison that I absolutely loved that I heard somewhere/read somewhere was about the Holy Ghost.

“Having the gift of the Holy Ghost is like living right next to the Firehouse… Everyone has the services of the firehouse, but out of everyone, you are the safest.”
Hna. Francisca asked me to confirm her yesterday. It was the first time I have ever confirmed someone and it was absolutely incredible 🙂 I felt the spirit soooo strong and my words just flew and everything I said was just coming out so quickly. I truly felt God’s love for Hna. Francisca and that she truly will be a firm member of the church and bring many souls to it. I was truly amazed. I LOVE THIS MISSION!
We had an AWESOME stake primary activity where the little kids acted out certain scenes from the Book of Mormon and it was absolutely awesome! 🙂 Our ward did great, apart from the fact that at one point they were literally BUSTING up laughing on stage. It was soooo funny 🙂 All the missionaries from the Zone ended the activity with “We’ll Bring the World His Truth” It was truly awesome 🙂 It is incredible to see these little kids with such strong testimonies of the church.
Two VERY interesting encounters this week…
1. A very interesting drunk this week. At first he was shouting in english ” 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc” and then said in spanish “Oh my goodness… look at this american blondie… he is handsome… YO GAY! (I Gay) then said something else as we walked away that I will not repeat. It was seriously, interesting and really funny how drunk this guy was.
2. This one was just that much better. Elder Dena and I are walking back to the house and this little mexican man stops right in front of me and starts dribbling air for like 10 seconds and then shoots “the basketball” and walks away… I was completely shocked… Then I just said to Elder Dena, “It’s because I am tall right?” He just nodded his head because he was laughing so hard. SO FUNNY!
We just got back from the Puebla Fair and I had an AWESOME time. We were allowed to ride the “calm” rides… but they don’t open til 6 so I didn’t even get to ride them… BUT it was really fun 🙂
I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH! Thank you for all the support and prayers, truly it means the world.
Te amo,
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Forgot last week so 2 this week!!
1. Music!!! Hearing the Mormon Tabernacle Choir and BYU choir was seriously AWESOME! It was so beautiful and I just love love love music.
2. My best friend Jessie! She turned 20 on Friday.  I love this girl with all my heart and have NO idea what I would do without her. She brings me so much joy and happiness. I LOVE YOU JESSIE!
All the missionaries on stage with the children during the stake Book of Mormon program
Image
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Firehouse

  1. Doreen Woolley says:

    So glad you are using your mission to learn and to grow. I know you will continue to work hard. Granddad wanted you to have good experiences and it sounds like you are doing just that. Keep the positive attitude, and even the hard days will go by quickly. Know that I love you.

    Maman

Leave a Reply

