Barking from the Heavens

Okay so something that I seriously hate walking in the streets of Mexico is the barking from the heavens. There are dogs on the roofs… and when they hear us coming they startle me EVERYTIME by barking/gnashing their teeth and just scare me every single time. I seriously walk through the street being startled like it is a haunted house…. It is super funny and all of my companions just laugh at how easy I get startled by these dogs.

Saw something that made me BUST up laughing about a scripture especially for missionaries when they don’t get mail… Alma 60:6

And now behold, we desire to know the cause of this exceedingly great neglect; yea, we desire to know the cause of your thoughtless state.
Seriously I have no complaints… I receive mail seriously every single time I go to zone conference or to the offices. I thank you all for the many letters 🙂 You are all so awesome.
Now something I just wanted to share with you that I learned this week…
BE NICE! Seriously think about this… If we are nice how many things will change. Put a smile on your face, cheer up and count your blessings. Go and do a good service for someone you love or who needs it. It truly is a wonderful concept to be nice to everyone. Let us not hold grudges. Forgive others and be happy. Let us no longer harbor negative feelings and just treat others like they are our family, because we are all sons and daughters of God, a giant eternal family.
I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH! This week (Monday-Thursday) was really quite a dud with a rewarding, lesson filled weekend. If we put our trust in God, his timing, and his promises, we can do anything 🙂 He loves us and wants the best for us. Turn your heart to him.
TE AMO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Photography and Photos. I LOVE that I can look at a picture and just remember the amazing memories of that time in my life. I love the beauty of photography that fills our lives. I truly count this as one of the biggest blessings in my life 🙂 Thank you for all the memories that I have shared with each and every one of you.

 

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

