Is this Real Life?

So this week was seriously full of surprises. We had wonderful lessons with less-actives, investigators, and members 🙂 I really had a great week!

So my title this week has a couple of things that come to mind.
We can think of David At The Dentist… The famous youtube video when he said these words “Is this real life?”
This week we were on our way to the church and we are right in front of the church and this young guy whistles at us and signals us to cross the street. Here is the conversation…
“I just wanted to know what church you were from?”
“We are from the Chruch of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints but people in the world know us as Mormons”
“Why do they call you mormons”
“Well, we have this book called the Book of Mormon, and it is another testament of Jesus Christ that compliments the Bible… it was translated by a prophet named Joseph Smith.. etc”
“What? You are telling me there are prophets in the world today? Well, I have to go meet someone but can I meet you 2 at your church in 30 minutes”
“SURE, PLEASE”
We walked to the church and I said to Elder Dena… Is this real life?… This NEVER happens… only in the movies of the church..
He came to the church and we taught him the 1st lesson. He is GOLDEN and SOOOOOOOO ready to embrace the gospel into his life. I am so excited to teach Hector on Wednesday!
Another reason why this title is “Is this real life…?”
My little brother Paul Richard Swenson turns 16 this Thurday… May 9. I CANNOT BELIEVE IT! He has grown up so fast… I am so proud of this kid, he is a HUGE role model in my life and he has seriously reached his goals in all the things he is doing in his life. He is an incredible example of someone who goes beyond the line of excellence. I am so proud. Proud of his accomplishments, proud of his love and example to others, proud to call him my brother. I love my little brother. He means the world to me and I just wish and hope he has an incredible birthday! I LOVE YOU PAUL! I MISS YOU! But will see you soon ❤ Thank you for all that you do for me, you have done more than you will ever know.
Well, that is all for the day. Over and Out!
Te amo MUCHO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: The hidden blessings in life. There are so many, that through trials we can receive all that the Father has for us. 🙂
Have an amazing week!

 

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

