Chapstick

The title of this email is something incredible… I never thought this would happen in my lifetime but I finished a whole thing of chapstick without losing it 🙂 Seriously it has been one of my lifetime goals. 🙂 I know I am silly, but I was so happy!

So this week has been the absolute LONGEST week of my life. I got seperated from my wonderful companion Elder Dena and got my new companion “son”… drum roll….
ELDER BLANDING! from Seattle Washington. 19 years old. 4 brothers 1 sister. 1st missionary in his family. Was home-schooled. Has an associates degree and hopes to go to BYU to finish up school after the mission. He is really great and though he is brand new, he is doing very well with his spanish and improving every day 🙂 Though it is weird being able to actually speak English to my companion, we speak Spanish in the street and in the lessons so he learns faster and I don’t lose my Spanish! 
So like I said, we are an experiment… We have 4 missionaries in the Alamos ward. Alamos 1, Alamos 2. I am in Alamos 2 and we have divided the area! It is super crazy and we have 4 living in one house so that is pretty crazy. They move out on the 28th. We had some really great lessons with less actives and walked into an area with a baptism 🙂 We had Eduardo’s baptism Saturday and he was just beaming. Luckily, I taught the first lesson to him on a division so I already knew him and he was open with us in our lessons. It was a great experience 🙂
I had a wonderful quote from Pres. Uchtdorf this week that I wanted to share 🙂

For what we love determines what we seek.

What we seek determines what we think and do.

What we think and do determines who we are—and who we will become.

I hope that you all have a wonderful week 🙂 I love you all so much!

TE AMO!

Elder Swenson

 

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

