Rainy Season Has Started

OR should I say, “drive past the puddles as FAST as you can and dump the puddles on the missionaries season has started…” Hahahahha! Seriously though, it is ridiculous.

SO THIS WEEK WAS A DOOZY!
I will just tell you about my terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day as the book says. The book (Alexander and the terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day) I remember Grandpa George and my Daddy reading to me when I was little. 
So I will just list off the horrible things…
1. I GOT GUM ALLLLLLLLLLLL OVER MY PANTS…
2. I slipped on a dirt pile… and not only slipped like FELL to the ground… but very gracefully popped back up. Thankfully, my companion and everybody else in the street had a good laugh that day…
3. I WACKED my head SO hard in the bathroom because the jolly green giant Elder Swenson hits his head everywhere he goes… Seriously I felt like Buddy the Elf going to the bathroom.
4. (this happened the day before) I seriously was INCHES away from getting hit by a GINORMOUS bus. This is not an exaggeration. I seriously almost died. I WAS ON THE DANG SIDE WALK AND IT DECIDED TO JUMP RIGHT ONTO IT WITH ME ON IT!
 
The best part of the day was going to Elian’s batptism. (the one that I should have been there for because changes are tomorrow) It was a wonderful baptism and my heart was so full to be there for Elian. I also got to see some very wonderful members and my heart was just so full. I love that ward so much, we went through a lot together.
 
I am doing well in this new area and we are finding some wonderful people to teach, hopefully I will have more to say next week on our follow up appointments.
 
I want to say that I love you all so much and thank you for all of your support. You are amazing and I couldn’t do this without you.
 
Te amo!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: THE BAPTISMAL FONTS IN THE UNITED STATES! In this font you cannot drain the water so what do we do… take it out with buckets… I have had to do it 2 times in the past 2 weeks (YAY FOR BAPTISMS) the 1st time, just Elder Sainz and I. This Sunday, many of the ward members helped us take it all out. IT IS EXHAUSTING! Counting blessings every day… they may be weird but hey! 🙂
 
Eric and his growing “family”. He’s with his new companion – Elder Blanding, Elder Dena is 2nd from right (Eric’s 1st trainee), The Elder in between is Elder Dena’s new companion, I think.
Image
 
 
Eric and his new companion – Elder Blanding
Image
 
 
 
 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

