SURPRISE YOU ARE A DISTRICT LEADER!

So we go to changes on Tuesday and I felt sooooo good 🙂 Thinking “I have no nerves, no worries about changing areas and companions, we are here for the ride.”

Elder Swenson District Leader… “Wait what?…” THAT WAS A CURVE BALL! Seriously though, being a District Leader is so much fun 🙂 I really really really enjoy it. My 1st baptismal interview is this Thursday, with a 9 year old 🙂 I should be fine 🙂
SO we have an incredible family that we are teaching.Lucia (Mom of 60 years) Guadalupe (Daughter of 15 years) Maricruz (daughter in law) and someone who lives there named Abraham. GUADALUPE STRAIGHT OUT TOLD US ON WEDNESDAY THAT SHE WANTS TO BE BAPTIZED 🙂 I am soooooooooo excited. I see a LOT of potential in Abraham and Maricruz as well 🙂 They will just take a tiny bit more time. Lucia… doesn’t know how to read and when her daughter reads to her she falls asleep… hahahahah! But she asked us this week if baptism was really necessary and we explained to her that yes it was 🙂 I think she will be baptized eventually 🙂 RAINING DOWN BLESSINGS!
I have a quote to share really fast 🙂
“Believe in yourself. Believe in your capacity to do great and good and worthwhile things. Believe in the nature within you, the divine nature, that you are in very deed a son or a daughter of the living God. There is something of divinity within you, something that stands high and tall and noble. Get above the dirt and the filth of the earth and walk on a higher plane with your heads up, believing in yourselves and in your capacity to act for good in the world and make a difference” -Gordon B. Hinckley
I love you all so much 🙂 I hope you all have a WONDERFUL and safe week 🙂
Te amo
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: MY DADDY! 🙂 My dad has a birthday this week on the 7th. I love my dad with all of my heart! He is the greatest example to me and I hope to one day walk in his footsteps and be half the father that he has been to me. He makes me so happy and even though his jokes are terrible, I think he is really funny some of the time. I love my father with all my heart and wish him a VERY special birthday. I love you dad 🙂 Thank you for making me proud to be your son. Have a great bday dad 🙂 FELIZ CUMPLEAÑOS!

 Eric with his companion and the other companionship that share his apartment.

Image

Eric at the corner where a bus almost hit him last week.

Image

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SURPRISE YOU ARE A DISTRICT LEADER!

  1. Tina Christensen says:

    Elder Swensen sounds soooo good!!! We will write to him this week:) I am so proud of him and grateful for his example!!!! Love that kid!

  2. Chalice Lundquist says:

    I LOVE Elder Swenson!

Leave a Reply

