Kisses

Greet ye one another with a kiss of charity- 1 Peter 5:14

 

So I dunno if you guys know this, but everyone here greets each other with a kiss on the cheek. It doesn’t matter if they are strangers, brothers and sisters, parents and children, best friends they greet each other with kisses. I am not gonna lie. I LOVE this here. I wish it weren’t awkward to give best friends kisses on the cheek to greet them… BAHAHAHAH! No but sometimes people are so accustomed to it that they try to give us kisses on the cheek… really awkward because we CANNOT do that so we just kind of stand still. BAHAHHA and shove em back with our handshake. BAHAHHAHA!

This week I had divisions in Resurgimiento 🙂 Oh how I LOVE that area. I got to hang out with Elder Cather from Montana and he is a GREAT Elder! I am really grateful to be able to get to know the elders of my district through divisions. I am excited to have more. I am really grateful that we had a good time together and I got to see some familiar faces, ones that I really love and have a special place in my heart.

I had my first baptsimal interview with 9 year old Ana. 🙂 That was REALLY awesome. This girl KNEW her stuff and she has such a strong testimony. It was very easy and the spirit was so very strong. I am grateful for the opportunity to interview people for the most important decision that changes peoples lives 🙂

LUCIA!!! Our investigator (mother of Guadalupe) DECIDED TO BE BAPTIZED. Their date is now June 29th 🙂 I AM SUPER EXCITED and they came to our ward activity on Saturday and enjoyed it 🙂 I am sooooo blessed to be teaching this family!

Our activity was SUPER fun. 3 activities; a maze with the “spirit” (voice of the parent or others) to guide you to eternal life, 3 legged race to show teamwork between parents and their kids, and “how well do you know your parents/kids” activity with questions. It was successful and a lot of less actives came. We then had a spiritual part where I talked about missionary work and the affect that parents/friends have on their kids/friends going out to serve a mission. It was a very sweet experience and I got to share also what missionary work is and why it is so important.

Thank you so much, for every ounce of support you have given me. I have the best family and the bestest friends who have never tried to persuade me from making this decision. You all are the best examples to me. Honestly I could never ask for better. I LOVE YOU ALL SOOOOOOOO MUCH! I miss you and think of you every day. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

Congrats to all the 2013 Las Vegas High School Grads and andyone else who has surpassed this wonderful moment this week 🙂 SO PROUD!

TE AMO!

Elder Swenson

Counting Blessings: OLIVE GARDEN AND ITALIAN FOOD! Love it soooo much.

 

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

