HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!
I love you so much and hope that you had a great Father’s Day.
I will do the same tribute I did for Mom for Mother’s Day ūüôā

Definitely thinks he is the funniest guy on the planet
Artistic… obviously, he is an artist
Never quits.

Seriously loves everybody.
Wonderful example, loving father
Energetic
Never seen without a smile.
Simply my Father.
Only Dad can make up his own ridiculous swear words.
Nobody compares to Dan Swenson.

I LOVE YOU SO MUCH DAD! I also wish a Happy Father’s Day to allllllll the Father’s and especially my grandad, grandpa, uncles, leaders, the list goes on and on. I thank you all for all you have done for me ūüôā

There were 12 Less Actives from our part of the ward in church on¬†Sunday¬†and 20 in total ūüôā We are doing work with the people who for one reason or another have fallen away. Our job is to find the lost sheep and bring them back to the fold. I love these families and hope that they can continue to progress.

We received an INCREDIBLE referral from the Laguna family this week. (Hna. Laguna reminds me of mom, which explains why I love this woman so much) Their referral is named Miriam. She has a 5 year old daughter named Saria. She has visited many churches but of them all, she says this one is her favorite and she feels something different. She has come to church 2 times now with her daughter and Saria is seriously smarter than I am, ridiculously smart. She can read and write perfectly. We watched the Restoration video yesterday and the spirit was SOOOOOO strong, and they both loved it and felt it just as strong. I love this gospel and I know that this church was restored by Joseph Smith. It is the same church that Jesus Christ established while he was here on the earth. I have no doubt.

I completed 10 months¬†yesterday… this is going by too fast.

Just a scripture to end this email ūüôā

 26 For behold, it is not meet that I should command in all things; for he that is acompelled in all things, the same is a bslothful and not a wise servant; wherefore he receiveth no reward.

27 Verily I say, men should be aanxiously engaged in a good cause, and do many things of their own free will, and bring to pass much righteousness;

 28 For the power is in them, wherein they are aagents unto themselves. And inasmuch as men do good they shall in nowise lose their breward.

 29 But he that adoeth not anything until he is commanded, and receiveth a commandment with bdoubtful heart, and keepeth it with slothfulness, the same is cdamned.

 30 Who am I that amade man, saith the Lord, that will hold himbguiltless that obeys not my commandments?

 31 Who am I, saith the Lord, that have apromised and have not fulfilled?

 32 I command and men aobey not; I brevoke and they receive not the blessing.

 33 Then they asay in their hearts: This is not the work of the Lord, for his promises are not fulfilled. But wo unto such, for theirbreward lurketh cbeneath, and not from above.

TE AMO MUCHOOOOOO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Julie Andrews… I have the sound of music soundtrack on my usb and I just love this woman. She is so incredibly talented and one of the best voices and actresses this world has ever known. Also, a HAPPY 17TH BIRTHDAY TO MARISSA PAZ! I love this girl and she is just so great. Brings me great joy to know that she had a great bday and that she is having so much success in her life. LOVE YOU MARISSA!¬†

 

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

  1. Doreen Woolley says:

    Thinking about you, and hoping you have a very Happy Birthday on Tuesday. You seem to be thriving on your mission, and I know you are learning a lot about life, yourself, relationships, etc. You have such a positive attitude and your joy in service will cause you to be aware of lots of blessings that would otherwise go unnoticed. Know that you are loved.

    Love,
    Maman

Leave a Reply

