I’m going to be 2 decades old tomorrow!

SO WEIRD! Thank you sooooooooo much for the wonderful birthday wishes. I am soooooooo grateful. I love you all so much and have never been so happy 🙂 This is such a great way to celebrate my birthday, serving the Lord.

SO… I have SOOOOOOO much to say and absolutely NO time to say it.
1st off… I had a HILARIOUS experience this week. I was in a combi (I have told you about these before but I don’t know if you understand what they are, they are our astro van, RIP, with all the seats ripped out and slammed in as many as they could to fit 20 or MORE people into it, standing or sitting in seats) SO, I am sitting down and a woman comes in, I decide to give her my seat. AS I am standing up the driver slams on the pedal and I literally, fly to the back of this combi (seriously I imagined “I believe I can fly” playing in the background) I made a sound like a wild turkey and I seriously slapped people in the face as I flew back and landed on top of people. I didn’t have the courage to look at the reactions of the people to see if they were laughing or mad at me.
 
I was completely thrown into the mind of our President as he taught us his teaching/thinking method. It was absolutely INCREDIBLE! My mission has CHANGED by the way that he has taught us to teach with power. I am so incredibly overjoyed to have the knowledge I now have and feel like I can teach 500 billion times better. My President is absolutely incredible.
We found a less active family this week whose daughter is DYING to be baptized (13 years old and has never known the church really). Her mom came to church with her yesterday after 7 years of inactivity. THIS IS A SERIOUS MIRACLE. We hope to meet our goal of baptism on the 6th of July.
I got to see another one of my amazing friendships get baptized from Resurgimiento. I hope to tell you more on this next week.
The Work of Salvation Broadcast last night was ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!! I was brought to tears because so many things ran through my mind and heart. I know that this church is true, I know that this work is real because I am living it. I want everyone to know this message because it has brought me so much happiness in my life. I am so happy to be living this dream, no words describe the feelings I felt last night. I have a love so strong for this work and the people I know here, who I have taught and yet have to teach. I was also touched as faces flashed through my mind of so much support even though they aren’t members of this church. I love them, and want them to know that.
This work is real. I know it. God loves each and every one of us because we are his children. I am living the dream!
TE AMO MUCHO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: 20 years of my life. Thank you for every single one of you who has placed that handprint on my heart. I hope you all know how much you mean to me. As the song from Wicked says, my favorite song ever, “I do believe I have been changed for the better, and because I knew you, I have been changed for good” I love you all and miss you so much. THANK YOU!

 

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

