Talking and Singing Cars

So here in Mexico they seriously have talking/singing cars. Cars that sing about gas, cars that sing about the garbage truck, cars that sing about the circus coming to town, cars that change current songs to campaigns for the people running for office. YOU NAME IT! It is seriously so funny but oh my goodness… sometimes I just want to kill these trucks… hahahah!

 Soooo the other week my old area had a baptism. His name is Heber. He is the son of an active mother, active sister, and non member father. He had always chosen to follow his father. I don’t know how the elders did it but they got Heber to take the discussions. When they came back to teach him the second lesson they asked how he felt during his prayer and he said… “Nothing” They encouraged him to continue to pray to know if the Book of Mormon was true. He kept praying and received his answer. I got to interview Heber and as I knew him before he was COMPLETELY different and just so happy and knew every bit of the gospel. He is the coolest Little kid and I love him a lot!

 

I got to have divisions again in Resurgimiento with my son 🙂 He is my absolute favorite. He has promised me that he will be coming to my sealing so I look forward to the day where you can all meet him. He is absolutely awesome and on fire in his area. I love him to death and loved seeing some wonderful familiar faces… We found out that Elder Dena and I seriously “crossed the border” about every day and that Elder Dena and his companion were doing the same. WE WERE GOING TO THE SOUTH MISSION! hahahahahah by one street but still… we never knew. So funny!

 My birthday was a ton of fun and had two birthday parties and 4 lessons that day. It was really awesome! 🙂 I love you all so much and thank you for all of your support in all that I do. 

 I learned something this week that I wanna share… We need to wake up and change. Give up some worldly stuff sometimes. 

Maybe for a change we can stop texting that one person and GO and be with them, have some human interaction. Maybe instead of spending hours on facebook, or other sites, we can seriously spend time with our family, and maybe talk for a change. Maybe we can all strive to make technology a way to share the gospel, or share new things we learn. I know this may sound wierd, but hey, just imagine how much our lives can change. I love technology and can say that I definitely used it tooooooo much when I could have been making fonder memories with the ones I love. 

 TE AMO!

Elder Swenson

Counting Blessings: INDEPENDENCE DAY! WOOOOOO HOOOOOOOO FREEDOM! Have an AMAZING 4th of July. I will be having a mini party here in Mexico. I love my country with all of my heart. God Bless the USA!

Divisions with Elder Dena

Image 

In Puebla

Image

Birthday lunch at Applebee’s

Image

Birthday celebration with district Elders and Elder Dena and companion

Image

Still having fun wherever he goes.

Image

City of Puebla

Image

 

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

