TAEKWONDO WORLD TOURNAMENT!

So I gotta make this super short because I am going to the as the title says… Taekwondo world tournament here in Puebla 🙂 136 countries, like this isn’t a joke! 

I will update you all with pictures next week 🙂
So this week we got HERMANAS not only in the district but in the same ward as us 🙂 They are ON FIRE! I am really grateful for them and they will be a huge asset to the district. It complicates things a little because we cannot really be with them at all, we have to eat at different times and sometimes it is a little later than usual. BUT it is all good 🙂 It is worth the sacrifice.
I have to tell you about VIVIAN. I told you about her already but… she is getting baptized this Saturday and she asked me to baptize her 🙂 She is 13 and from the moment we met her she wanted baptism. We are VERY excited to be having a baptism and that she has progressed so well. 
Lucia and Lupita are DYING for baptism but they didn’t come to church SO we have to put another baptism date… BUT I have faith that they will be baptized this transfer 🙂 They are so incredible and I love them so much. They have also asked that I baptize them 🙂 I am really excited! The work is progressing!!!
 
SO here is the story of me licking Elder Logroño’s shoe last Monday! 
We had a Family Home Evening with a Less Active family from our area. An active family who put on the FHE (The Rocha Family), the old elders from the other area and some investigators from their area 🙂 It was a lot of fun. Talked about the family! 
Hno. Rocha got up and said “Elder Logroño, you come to the front”
He asked 6 of us that were there to think of something we wanted Elder Logroño to do to us… SO some of the examples, clean their shoes, sniff their armpit, and STUPID ME decided to say “LICK MY SHOE” After we all submitted our requests Hno. Rocha said “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you” SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO…. we had to do the things that we wanted Elder Logroño to do to us. I had to lick his NASTYYY shoe… it was really really gross. But hey, gotta play the game right? Thankfully I am still healthy and strong don’t you worry 🙂
I had a GREAT week, and BY far one of the hardest weeks of my mission. BUT the work is going strong and I am just so happy 🙂
OH almost forgot my crazy dream last night. Today I complete 11 months and in my dream I had finished my 11 months but returned home because the church had too many missionaries. I was to return 5 months later to the mission field. BUT the tricky part was that I was going to return to PARIS FRANCE and have to learn french. It was so real because it was a welcome home party and EVERYONE was there. So realllll. Crazy dream!
Anyway! LOVE YOU SO MUCH! Thank you for EVERYTHING! Off I go to see taekwondo 🙂
TE AMO MUCHO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: I am grateful for every trial that I receive… it is helping me grow to be the person I am today and the missionary that God NEEDS me to be. 

 Eric wanted me to include this picture to go with his story.

Image

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

