Who Am I?

The other day I was listening to the new EFY 2013 songs and came across this one and think that EVERYONE can benefit from its message 🙂
Here are the lyrics…

It’s easy to forget
That everyone makes their own mistakes
And everyone’s trying

As much as they can
It’s easy to ignore
Everything that I need to change
Cause I’m looking
At everybody else instead

If I don’t forgive and forget it
Than I’m sure I’ll regret it inside
So I’ll try
CHORUS:
Who Am I to judge?
Who am I to think I know their hearts?
Who am I to think I’m right
To think that I’m better than they are?
Who am I to turn the other way
Because of the mistakes that someone’s made?
When I got mine
Who am i?
Who am i?

It’s easy to forget
That everyone it’s hurting just as much
We’ve all got our problems
We’ve got our own imperfect ways

It’s better to remember
That we’re all in this together
And our Heavenly Father
Loves us all the same

So if I don’t forgive and forget it
Than I’m sure I’ll regret it inside
So I’ll try

CHORUS
Nobody is perfect
And this is all in the past
Everyone deserves a second chance

 CHORUS

 Did you like that?! I really think we all need to learn to not judge others. We can disagree with actions but we are not the ones to judge. I love this message 🙂

 SOOOOOOOOOOO! Ready for the news…

LUCIA CAME TO CHURCH YESTERDAY!!!!!! 🙂 AHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! She just needs to come to church next week and she and Lupita will be baptized the 10th of August :)))) ALSO, their friend who has been in a couple of lessons has moved into the extension of their house and he has felt really good in the lessons and I challenged him to baptism and he accepted before I could even finish the question. SO CRAZY! SOOOOOOO he ALSO came to church yesterday and will be baptized on the 10th if all goes well 🙂 The marvelous work is progressing 🙂 I am just so happy!

 There was a GIANT stake primary activity this Saturday and they were dancing Zumba at the end and I had to literally tie myself down to the seat and not dance… hahahahhah! Really funny. I miss dancing a LOT! hahahah! (shoutout to the Rhoads, Bowden’s, and Brinkerhoff’s who came to my memories, love and miss you all)

 I have to share a couple scriptures this week before I head out. 

D&C 42: 5-7

5 And I give unto them a commandment that they shall go forth for a little season, and it shall be given by the power of the Spirit when they shall return. 

6 And ye shall go forth in the power of my Spirit, preaching my gospel, two by two, in my name, lifting up your voices as with the sound of a trump , declaring my word like unto angels of God. 

7 And ye shall go forth baptizing with water, saying: Repent ye, repent ye, for the kingdom of heaven is at hand. 

This is what I am doing… I love this time…

1 Corinthians 42:5-7 

 9 But as it is written, aEye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath bprepared for them that love him.

He loves us so much, we don’t even know how much.

I love you all SOOOOOOOOO MUCH! Have an incredible week. I hope that all is well with you. 🙂 You are all amazing and I thank you for all that you do for me.

TE AMO MUCHO!

Elder Swenson

 Me, Elder Blanding, Lucia, Hna. Luz, Jose (Maricruz’ son, old investigator) Evelyn (Maricruz’ daughter) Hna. Zorayda, Lupita, and Thomas!

Image

 

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

