My Big Sis

MY BIG SISTER AMANDA MARIE KNOWLES TURNS 24 TOMORROW!!!!!!!! 🙂 I love her with all of my heart and I am so happy for all of the amazing things that are happening in her life. She is one of my biggest biggest role models in my life. She means the world and more to me. I love you Amanda, you will never know how much.

Amazingly spiritual
Makes everyone feel special
Anyone and everyone loves Amanda
Never gives up
Dramatic sometimes 😉
A comedian without even trying
 
Knocks your socks off with her STRAIGHT A’S!
Nobody compares to her
One in a million
Wows you with her many talents
Loves every person she meets.
Extremely humble.
Stunning beyond belief

 So this week we taught someone who contacted US in the street the other day! He knows english almost perfectly 🙂 He is really awesome and at the end of our lesson he said. I am going to follow through with this, I know this is what God would like me to do. I feel really good when you talk to me about your message. He has taken the lessons before and has had many beautiful experiences. I am excited to see where this all goes with him. His name is Jose Luis!

 So I have to tell you all… LUCIA AND JOSE CAME TO CHURCH AGAIN! 🙂 This means… Lucia, Lupita, and Jose will be baptized this Saturday 🙂 All 3 have asked me to do the ordinance and I am STOKED!!! I cannot wait. As I said in an earlier email, this will be the perfect present for Granddad’s birthday. I know he is watching over me and helping me from the other side. He is so amazing and I am glad to have this day to do something in his honor, and that is bringing 3 children of God to the waters of baptism. I cannot wait.

We had a great Zone Activity this morning with ping pong and pool. We played around the world ping pong (one of my favorite games ever) I love my zone and we are on FIRE! 🙂

 D & C 90:24

Search adiligently, bpray always, and be believing, and callthings shall work together for your good, if ye walk uprightly and remember the dcovenant wherewith ye have covenanted one with another.

This is so simple to comprehend… If we live the góspel, nearly everything else will take care of itself.

 This week should be an INCREDIBLE week 🙂 Cannot wait to tell you all about it.

Te amo muchisimo!

Elder Swenson

Counting Blessings: My sister… dedicated this email to her. Also my Granddad who would have turned 86 this Saturday. I love him so much. He is another person who means so much to me and will be in my thoughts this week.

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

