The Greatest Gift

This title has MANY components to it this week. I have had so many blessings rained down upon me it is ridiculous 🙂
1st Greatest Gift: My dear Mother’s birthday is this Saturday. I love her so much and she has raised me to be the person I am. I really cannot express all of the reasons why I love my mom, but I want her to know that she has been the biggest example to me. When I think of my whole life put together I have been so blessed… I just cannot even express how much. She has given me all I need and so much more. I love you mom, I miss you so very much. You are with me, I feel it. It is crazy because you can feel “mom’s prayers” because they are extra special. 🙂
2nd Greatest Gift: As well, my Uncle Scott has a birthday this week. I LOVE YOU SCOTT! Thank you for all that you do for me. You are an incredible Uncle.
3rd Greatest Gift: MY UPCOMING NEPHEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :))))))))))) I am SOOOOOOOOOOO stoked for this. Thank you Amanda and Zak for bringing this upcoming blessing in our lives!! 🙂 He is gonna be the biggest example to his future cousins. I am just overjoyed. 
4th Greatest Gift: I am so grateful for my Grandad 🙂 He would have been 86 August 10th, and it was one of the best days of my mission. I hope I made him proud. I cannot think of a better birthday present for him.
We had a baptism for our 3 investigators. Jose, Guadalupe, and Lucia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :DDDDDDDDD August 10th.
It was the most beautiful baptism… I had the opportunity to baptize them. The spirit was SO strong. Seriously, no words describe how strong the spirit was in that moment.
At the end of the baptism they all shared their testimonies and it was absolutely incredible… I will share some snippets of their testimonies.
Jose was very emotional after the baptism and in the bathroom he said to me “Thank you so much for this opportunity, I never thought this would happen in my life. I have no words to describe how I feel right now. I know that I just made a covenant with the Lord, and that I am following Him” SO BEAUTIFUL and his testimony was “I KNOW that Jesus Christ lives. I KNOW that Joseph Smith was a prophet. I KNOW etc.” SO BEAUTIFUL!
Lucia got up with tears in her eyes and said, “Thank you so much Elders. Without this blessing in my life I don’t know where I would be. I am changed, I am not the same person that I was before today.” I was teary eyed by the end… but then Guadalupe.
Guadalupe stands up BALLING. “From the second lesson, I KNEW I needed to be baptized and I knew without a doubt this was the path that I needed to take. Thank you for bringing the gospel to my life Elders. I am so happy, so happy that I made this desicion. I know that this church is true. I know it.”
There was SO much more but seriously it was one of the most beautiful moments of my entire life. Truly, I am where the Lord has called me to be. I KNOW I was called to this mission to find Jose, Guadalupe, and Lucia. I know it. I am so happy, and I have never been happier. THIS IS THE TIME for me to show my gratitude to God and to all supporting me that I can do this and I can work just that much harder. 🙂 SUCH AN AMAZING WEEK! No words describe my happiness.
Now… what do we do… hahahahha! This is what Elder Blanding and I said this week… 
TE AMO MUCHO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Chiles En Nogadas. It is the season of chiles en nogadas and we had our first one yesterday. THEY ARE DELICIOUS! 🙂 It is a sweet and spicy mix and it is just so yummy. Contains fruit, chile, nuts, meat, so so much goodness. 🙂 Cousin Steve: I have tried them and I love them 🙂
Image

Chiles en Nogadas

Image

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

