1 year down

I passed my year mark this week. I cannot believe how fast time has gone. This has been the most rewarding, hardest, happiest, joyful year of my life. I cannot describe how much this mission has changed my life. Truly it has completely changed my perspective on life. I give thanks to my Father in Heaven for leading and guiding me in every single step. I also give thanks to my family who have supported me and loved me throughout every day. I give the same thanks to my friends, they are awesome and truly love what I am doing out here. Thank you to EVERYONE who has helped me to get to this point in my life and mission.

SO… We received notice on Saturday that I will be leaving Alamos…. I seriously wanted to cry because I love this ward so much and the people in it. There is so much support and I just will really really miss it here. Like everyone says “You never truly leave a place you love, part of it you take with you, leaving the other half behind.” Something like that. I truly know that I was put here for a reason. I know I was placed as Elder Blanding’s companion and trainer for a reason. We have had an amazing time together and we have had so much success. I truly am VERY content with how these past months have gone. I love the people I have met, talked to, grown to love like family, and just give thanks to every one of them for changing my life.
Every day I learn something new here, and I know that change is for the better, BUT I HATE GOODBYES! It is the worst part. hahaha! I love you all so much and thank you for EVERYTHING that you do for me. This mission has been all of my dreams coming true, I know God has a plan for us and that every single one of us can know that plan if we just ask him.
I want to testify of the priesthood. I came out yesterday with a 100 degree fever and felt really achy. It was a day full of emotion, sadness, and many people expressing their thanks for my service, but at the same time it was difficult due tp my circumstances with health. Elder Blanding gave me a blessing at 9 pm. By the time that I went to bed at 10ish, my fever had gone. I know that the priesthood works, and that if we have the true faith that God will help us, we can be healed. It was incredible.
Here goes my last year!!! Let’s make the best of it!!!
TE AMO MUCHO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Opportunities to serve. I heard about the whole “Service for Chuckie” last week and that it is pretty popular on Instagram 😉 I had the opportunity to accompany an Hermano to give a blessing to his son going into a heavy opperation. I remember Chuckie as one who gave service to so many. I love this man and really miss him. My prayers are with the Floyd’s this week. Thank you so much Floyd’s for everything. Stay strong 🙂
 
After giving a blessing
Image
 
Always having a good time
Image
 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

