MAKE THAT CHANGE!!

“I’M STARTING WITH THE MAN IN THE MIRROR” I had to think of a song that talked about change and this was the only one I could think of… hahahah!

So as you know I had transfers this week… BOY was it a CRAZY transfer meeting. My son, Elder Dena was called to be ZONE LEADER! Skipping District Leader. SO INSANE! I was SO proud of him. He is really an incredible missionary and I have no doubt he will be an incredible leader! An assistant was put to train for his last changes 🙂 President wanted to show us that it doesn’t matter what position you have in the mission but that it is a position to serve. We should never look for who moves up and who moves down. It was a very sweet message that President gave us. He taught us all a lesson that day. I am really excited to see the future of this mission.
I was put with an old friend…. ELDER LOGROÑO!!!! Remember him!?!?! He was the other companionship in Alamos. He is from Riobamba, Ecuador. He is a great Elder and I am really excited to work with him. He is a great Elder who is very very humble.  We are in Zacatelco 1 in TLAXCALA! 🙂 Boom baby, I am back!
 
 I know that President receives revelation from our Heavenly Father.  I am really grateful for this assignment that President has given me. I had our trimester interviews with President today and he told me that he knew he could place me with Elder Logroño and teach him what he needs to know. President re assured me of the confidence he has in me and the confidence my Father in Heaven has in me. I am SO excited for this change and SO excited to maybe change the life of an Elder just as much as an investigator. We have a good time together!
I LOVE the area. So many loving members who are so willing to help us. I know I am gonna like it here! I am grateful for new experiences to help me grow and help me become the missionary that God needs me to be 🙂
I am praying for all of you. I love you with all my heart and am so grateful for the many answered prayers that I see each and every day.
Te amo,
Elder Swenson

 

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MAKE THAT CHANGE!!

  1. Doreen Woolley says:

    Received your sweet letter and the art work!! Will send a snail mail with details. Love you tons!!
    Maman

Leave a Reply

