Miracles Happen

This is such a true statement. 

God is a God of miracles, when we confide in him and give it all we got, he blesses us with miracles in our lives.
Moroni 9:19
And if there were amiracles wrought then, why has God ceased to be a God of miracles and yet be an unchangeable Being? And behold, I say unto you he bchangeth not; if so he would cease to be God; and he ceaseth not to be God, and is a God of miracles.
This week we had an interesting experience… our baptism almost fell through… it was an interesting day. Sooooo, Emmanuel is just the funniest kid. Every time we taught him, he gave us the right answer. He always said “you don’t need to teach me this, I know the answers” He is just so funny and truly did know all of the answers. hahahha! He is 9 years old and just super intelligent.
The night before the baptism we get a message from his mother, “Emmanuel doesn’t want to get baptized tomorrow” (This was after the interview the day before and everything) We called them the next morning and just asked why he didn’t want to get baptized. He told us something we already knew, he is very attatched to an Elder that served here a couple months back and wanted him to baptize him. We told him to pray and ask if God wanted him to be baptized today or if he should wait. His Mom told us that she would send us a text with the answer… I prayed sooooooo hard that night before and ALL morning hahah! every free second I had. We waited until 2 to go to the house because she never sent us a message. We got to the house and talked to Emmanuel and found out what the answer was. He told us “I want to get baptized today!” So we baptized Emmanuel… This story was a lot longer…hahahah! Anyway, it was a great baptism and he told us after, I feel so clean and I just know that all my sins are gone. He was really happy with his decision and that he didn’t wait longer.
So the weather has been crazy here… TONS of rain! 🙂
Soooo, Elder Logroño update. He has thanked me many times for the things that I have taught him so far and he really is learning a lot. He has learned such things as the fast, fast offerings, trusting in the Lord, listening to the people, teaching with power and the spirit, how to manage money, the list goes on. He is a great companion and although he does some really silly things like GIVE AWAY HIS ONLY SWEATER! or GIVE AWAY HIS TAG (we only have 2 tags) to an 8 year old. I still love him and am really enjoying teaching and learning from him. He is really a great companion and I love being with him. I thank my Father in Heaven for this marvelous opportunity to serve. I AM SO GRATEFUL!
Well, I gotsta go serve 🙂 Over and Out!
Te amo mucho!
Elder Swenson
Coutning Blessings:
2 fot the week.
Sister Alison Jones ends her mission this Wednesday!!!! This is so surreal to me. I have LOVED serving with her. She is so incredible and I am so proud of her. Thank you Alison, for always being that example I always needed. You make me so happy and I am so glad that we shared this journey together.
Hermana Dutson, turns 20 YEARS OLD THIS SATURDAY 🙂 I love you so much Suz, you are my best friend and I love you with all of my heart. Truly, no words describe how much and I am so glad that we are serving together. You are and will always be a huge part of my life, don’t know where or who I would be without my other half Suzanne Dutson. HAVE A GREAT BDAY! FELIZ CUMPLEAÑOS!

 

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

