On Independence Day!

VIVA MEXICO!!!! 🙂 Today, September 16th is Mexico’s Independence day! It has been really cool to see how the Mexican people celebrate their independence.

On Friday we had a stake activity where each ward presented a cultural dance. It was really cool to see different styles and types of dancing. I really want to learn how to dance like they do here 🙂 hahahah! I really like how dancing here truly brings out the culture of Mexico. There is a HUGE party in downtown (where I am right now) and last night we had to be inside the house at 7 because of the thousands of drunks that come out during the celebrations. (They start their drinking and partying the 15th)
This week, well hasn’t been TOO interesting. We have our investigators that are all stuck in a rut. They are all at the point where they need to pray to know if they should make the decision to be baptized. I hope to see some really great results this week 🙂 I know that if we work hard we will be able to see a lot of success this week. 
My companion’s birthday is next week so that should be a lot of fun 🙂 
I wanted to express something this week about the Atonement of Jesus Christ. I have been reading a book called the Infinite Atonement. This book has CHANGED my life. I have truly been able to comprehend a lot better this sacrifice and see the blessings that come from it. Truly this doctrine is one that nobody comes to 100 percent comprehension BUT reading this book has completely changed my perspective on the atonement. I know that Christ suffered for our sins, but not only that, he KNOWS how we feel when we are down, when we have trials that seem unbearable, when we are sad, depressed, passing through the hardest part of our life. He knows it all. I know that he suffered for us and died for us and through his death he was resurrected. Through this we will all live again. NOW is the time to change, NOW is the time to show our love for this act. We show our gratitude through our obedience. The Atonement is infinite and has eternal blessings. I love my Savior, and I know He lives.
Te amo mucho!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: The country where I am serving. I love love love Mexico and the fact that I was called to serve here 🙂 VIVA MEXICO!

 

 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

