I am Learning Nauat!

SO we have an investigator who speaks a Spanish dialect called Nauat 🙂 It is a language from the outskirts of Puebla. It sounds SO cool 🙂 I asked her a couple of phrases and want to learn the language so bad 🙂

This email is gonna be just a bunch of news basically… hahahah!

I am directing the choir for the ward conference on the 27th of October 🙂 It is really fun 🙂 They just asked all the Elders to participate to help them out with the choir and then they asked me to help with teaching the soprano/alto part on the piano. Then they asked me to conduct 🙂 hahahah! Love the Zacatelco ward choir 🙂

Now, this Saturday we went to see an investigator that we haven’t seen in a while and we get there at about 10 am. He says “Do you want some breakfast? A taco or something?” I was all gung hoe about a taco 🙂 Little did I know he would give me one of the hardest things to put into my body… seafood… I DON’T LIKE SEAFOOD and he placed the soup of shrimp, octopus (not calamari, it was squishy slimy octopus), fish parts. It was just gross… 😦 I made it through though…. Then when I thought it was over… he pulled out the papaya… if you didn’t know, papaya smells and tastes like puke (sorry for being so blunt) That was my food experience of the week.

I talked to Elder Muñoz on Friday and he gave me the best news ever… FRANSISCO (one of the baptisms I had in Xicotencatl, remember him?) IS ACTIVE! His wife, Noemi has a calling! Their oldest daughter got baptized on Saturday! And they want to get sealed soon. 🙂 I AM SO HAPPY!!!! I thought they had inactivated and Elder Muñoz got to see them last week and they told them all this news. I was so happy!

We had our monthly district leader conference this week and WOW! I don’t think I have expressed to you enough how much I love my mission President. He is truly inspired, and incredible. I love him so much and he truly just knows how to bring the spirit. I walk out of every interaction with him full of love and the desire to change. He talked to us about conversion and having a testimony, based on Elder Bednar’s talk from the October 2012 Conference. I loved how President said that when we are converted to the gospel we truly have no desire to sin. I know that conversion is a process and not just one act. Each one of us needs to check and see if we only have a testimony or if we are 100% converted to the gospel. It was so sweet 🙂 There were a lot more things said but, this is what I wanted to share.

Make this week a great week!

My scripture of the week that I LOVED! 🙂
Now when our hearts were depressed, and we were about to aturn back, behold, the Lord bcomforted us, and said: Go amongst thy brethren, the Lamanites, and bear withcpatience thine dafflictions, and I will give unto you success.

Nimitztazota! (Te amo/I love you in NAUAT)

Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Making Goals and going above and beyond them. I have written goals from conference and write one down every single day in my planner 🙂 I feel so good at the end of the day knowing I focused on that goal and just striving to meet it.

With Pres. Christensen

Image

 

Choir practice

Image

 

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

