UN AÑO EN MÉXICO!

This past Tuesday I reached my year mark here in the field/in Mexico 🙂

Since I hit my year mark in the mission I have read my journal from a year ago and it has been so funny to re read my first days here and read my struggles with the language and just the start of this amazing journey.
This week was one of the most EXHAUSTING weeks of my life. I don’t know if it is because I have 14 months in the mission and I am just tired or this week only. I was SO tired every single day. It has been a huge focus in the zone to reach our Norms of Excellence in contacting which is 50 and this week… WE HIT 50 🙂 I was super happy and we found some really solid investigators. I am excited to start visiting them and seeing if the will progress 🙂
Tristan will be baptized this Friday 🙂 I am really excited. He is just the most amazing little kid. I cannot wait to update you on this next week.
So we have 2 new baptism dates with our investigators Laura and Maria (daughter and mother, Maria is the one who speaks Nahuatl) They are SO amazing and so prepared. I hope that they make it to their date for the 9th of November. They sell elotes and esquites… These are corn on the cob with mayonnaise, sprinkled cheese, and a little bit of salsa on top. They are super yummy 🙂 They give us one EVERY time and they get mad if we don’t eat one. hahahah! They are sharing the gospel with everyone and really love the church.
We had  a super spiritual experience this week with some family members of Hermana Sonia Aldama. Her niece, Janin, wanted a blessing and annointing so we went to give her that and when we got done she had tears flowing. Then I shared D&C 58:2-4 with the family, mom-Teresa and son- Cesar. The mom started to bawl. She was so grateful for that. Then when I asked if there was anything else that we could do to help Hermana Sonia told us to bless their home. Hermana Teresa asked me to do it. I haven’t ever blessed a home before but it was truly incredible. I felt everything that I needed to say in the prayer. Hermana Sonia said after, “HOW DID YOU KNOW WHAT TO SAY!? That was so incredible Elders.” Hermana Sonia said they were so grateful for our visit and the Spirit that they felt and they want to listen to the lessons now. 🙂 I am so grateful for these experiences.
Well, that should be all for now. TTFN!
Te amo
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: My sweet Aunt Diane who is passing through a hard trial of health. I love you Aunt Diane and hope and pray that everything turns out fine. You are an incredible Aunt and I am so grateful for all that you do for me. I love you with all my heart and miss your sweet hugs and love. Be safe, be strong, don’t fear. 🙂
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

