For God All Things Are in the Present

There is no past or future.

If you think about this doctrine, God must feel a LOT of emotions all at once.
SO, the reason I bring out this doctrine is because I got seriously BEAT up this week… hahahahha!
1. Wednesday, I seriously BANGED my head SO HARD on a concrete doorway and it made the LOUDEST noise. Bad, bad headache after that.
2. Thursday, we accompanied a family of investigators to a family party and had a bunch of contacts who are really nice and was a hit. (Something that I realized is being a white, blonde, blue eyed person in the middle of Mexico really strikes interest… hahaha) anyway I was eating and out of NOWHERE these little kids kicked a hard hard plastic coke 2 liter bottle at my face. It hit the side of my face SO HARD. It was red for like 20 minutes… my companion could not stop laughing that day… it was super funny but man did it hurt.
3. Friday, I WACKED my back on our bunkbeds and it has left a bad mark…
Now, if all things are present for God, he must have been dying of laughter or felt super bad for my pain. Either way, these were my hits of the week.
On the bright side 🙂
Tristan got baptized on Friday!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Elder Logroño baptized him and he was just so happy and full of joy. I confirmed him on Sunday and it was really special 🙂 Couldn’t ask for better, truly. Tristan is one of those little kids that you just love so much because he is just a very special person. 🙂 He lights up the room when he walks in.
Thalia also got baptized (from the area of the other elders) and she was baptized by her husband who got baptized 3 weeks back. It was SO special and really beautiful 🙂
We had a really great Ward Conference yesterday 🙂 I really enjoyed hearing from the Stake Leaders. I got to conduct the choir and got a lot of compliments. It was really a great time to get to know the members and to feel the spirit through music 🙂 I really love music and know of the power it can bring to a meeting. We sang Secret Prayer and I Am a Child of God. 🙂
I LOVE THIS AREA!
I read something in Preach My Gospel which comes from the First Presidency at the very beginning of Preach My Gospel! It describes EXACTLY how I feel.
“The Lord will reward and richly bless you as you humbly and prayerfully serve Him. More happiness awaits you then you have ever experienced as you labor among His children”
This is SO true and EXACTLY my feelings toward this work and where I am in my life. 
LOVE YOU ALLLLLLL! Make this week the best!
Te amo!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Yummy food. 🙂
 
The 2 volcanoes in Eric’s area.
Image
 
 
Eric with Tristan
Image
 
Early Halloween fun with his companion
Image
 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

