THANKSGIVING!!!

HEY EVERYONE!
So since this week is Thanksgiving, I will be putting my counting blessings first. I am so thankful for this time in my life, to be serving my Father in Heaven and walking in the footsteps of His Son, Jesus Christ. I wear his name on my tag, along with the name Elder Swenson. I love my family (this means ALL my family) with all my heart and without them, I could not make it through. They are my life and through them I live. I am so thankful for them and their support. I have the bestest friends that anyone could ask for. They have supported me each and every day in this mission, they have shaped me into the person that I am today. I am just so grateful for all that my Father in Heaven has given me. I am grateful for every person I have met here, they have changed my life and I know that what I am doing here is right. I am so grateful for the true gospel of Jesus Christ. With all these blessings, I can never complain. I am so GRATEFUL! I hate not having Thanksgiving, because it is my favorite holiday…but I will be there next year to eat all the turkey and pie. 🙂

This week was incredible. Though there was a TON of meetings that we had, I had a great time with my companion and this wonderful area to work in. We went back to teach Jesus Cano (this was the man who had a desire to be baptized when I was here a year ago. Said that when I bore my testimony he felt something in his heart) ANYWAY, I feel like I have been called back here to teach him and lead and guide him to baptism along with Elder Chan. He expressed his sadness when I left and his desires faded, and he told us the other night he would never get baptized, we came back 3 days later and EVERYTHING changed. He is
back. 🙂

I LOVE THIS WORLD! I LOVE EVERYONE! I am just on top of the world.
Make this week incredible and have the greatest Thanksgiving. I will
be missing it. 🙂
TE AMO!
Elder Swenson

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

