I love to see the temple, I’m going there..

SATURDAYYYYY!!!!! 🙂

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I am going to the Mexico City Temple on Saturday with Elder Chan and his 2 converts! I am seriously freaking out! The Mexico City Temple closes in January for a year and a half. SO I AM SO BLESSED!  🙂
Now more incredible news…
I got to hear from President Johnson this week. (The 70, Area President of Mexico)
OH MY GOSH WAS THIS NOT THE BEST WEEK OF MY LIFE! hahaha!
I will just share some of the stuff, I HAVE NO TIME!
Basically, We have a Father in Heaven who loves us, knows us personally and by name, He has a body of flesh and bones just like us, we are his children, HE LOVES US. I am just so grateful for this. It was so crazy how incredible the 1st principle we teach as missionaries is SO important. I LOVED IT!
Pres. Johnson told us if we find, and teach, and ask for references we WILL baptize every single week. Uhhh… that is UNHEARD of in this mission. BUT He PROMISED us that if we do what we are asked it WILL happen. I know that this was a promise from a man called by God to promise us this. IT WAS SO INSANE! 🙂
I basically have a foot long list of things I need to change.
We had a special leader conference and he spoke to us of Lehi’s dream… Seriously I have to explain this to EACH and every one of you when I get home.
BASICALLY! We have to do the little things EVERY SINGLE DAY to obtain eternal life and live with God again. This is reading the scriptures, praying, going to the temple. With families and personally. It was just so crazy the whole meeting.
I wish I could explain how much what I learned this week changed my life.
SO HAPPY!
WOW, almost forgot. WE HAD A BAPTISM THIS WEEK 🙂 Diego got baptized and he is just so happy 🙂
TE AMO!
ELDER SWENSON
Counting Blessings: CHRISTMAS SEASON 🙂
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

