Wishing You All A Very Merry Christmas! :)

FELIZ NAVIDAD ūüôā

Sooooo, this week we had changes.
My companion is Elder Ochoa, 19 years old, 10 months in the mission. (Elder Dena’s generation), from Tijuana, but has lived all over the place including; Las Vegas, Utah, San Fransico, and more. He is a really great Elder and I am really blessed to have him as my companion. He came from Zacatelco (my last area) so we have had fun talking about the wonderful families that live there.
On¬†Wednesday¬†we had our¬†CHRISTMAS¬†PARTY with the Christensen’s. It was so much fun! They are the best people ever. I love them so much. We played minute to win it games, and we got presents, sang carols, ate a delicious ham! pie! pasta! veggies! just like heaven. It was 3 Zone’s combined and we just had a great time. I won 2nd in the ugliest tie contest ūüėČ I really just love being a missionary, and I am so blessed to know so many other missionaries who have blessed my life.
This week has seriously just gone INCREDIBLY well. The work is truly progressing.
Jesus (remember him, I think I have talked about him… a year ago or recently) He FREAKED when I came back here and took it as a sign that it is time for him to committ to be baptized. He has a date for the 18th of January and is progressing SO FAST. He came to church¬†yesterday¬†and stayed for all 3 hours (he has never done that)
Maria Lourdes, she cancelled on us… ūüė¶ I hope we have another lesson with her this week.
Guadalupe and Alejandro (Edith, remember her? The amazing less active who I had really spiritual lessons with. Guadalupe is her mom, Alejandro is her brother) THEY HAVE ACCEPTED to pray and if they receive an answer they will be baptized the 1st of February. They are SUPER receptive, especially Alejandro. I am LOVING the work with them.
Maria Guadalupe and Lizette, we taught the Restoration¬†yesterday¬†and they are SUPER receptive. I am so happy to see how amazingly they are progressing as well. They asked tons of super inspired questions. They are going to read the Book of Mormon and will be receiving their answer soon ūüôā
I am SO blessed to be a missionary, especially during this¬†Christmas¬†season. God sent His Begotten Son to this earth to show us the way to live, the way that our relationship with our Father in Heaven should be, He came here, suffered and died for each and every one of us. He lives! I know this to be true. The most beautiful thing to see is the change in someone’s eyes when they truly understand who they are to God and their relationship with Him as His son or daughter.¬†
I LOVE YOU ALL! Spend this special time with family and remember our Savior, Jesus Christ.
TE AMO Y FELIZ NAVIDAD!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Christmas Carols, we are going Zone Caroling¬†tonight¬†ūüôā Wish us luck.
Miss you all!
 
 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

