A New Beginning!!!

To start off, my precious nephew, Xander Zachariah Knowles was born on the 26th of December 2013. 1:02 pm. 19 1/2 inches. 7 pounds 6 oz. 

He is so precious and adorable. I love him so much and even though I cannot be there to hold him, I am glad to say that I was in the mission field when he was born. 🙂
Last Monday we went caroling in central Santa Ana as a Zone and it turned out SO great. The Zone forced me to sing “Oh Holy Nigh”t, in English. It turned out well. They had members contacting with material while we were singing, but after we contacted for a half hour and it turned out so well. Christmas season and the spirit of the season opened these peoples hearts. 🙂
Christmas was INCREDIBLE! I loved it so much 🙂
Our Christmas Eve dinner was SO delicious… it was Lasagna, turkey, 2 stuffed chiles, 3 types of salad, apple salad (the classic here in mexico), bunuelos, and flan. IT WAS SO GOOD 🙂 I loved it all.
I loved seeing my family on skype and we just really enjoyed that special time together.
So, yesterday at church this woman named Belina came. She came ALONE, she just walked in and sat down. She was all dressed up too! It was awesome. Then, we go into gospel principles and Elder Ochoa taught the class. We talked about what the Church of Jesus Christ should be like. The investigators defined it all. Then at the end of everything were the words; faith, unity, love, order, revelation. E. Ochoa circled it and connected it to all the things the class had said. We all felt the spirit so strong… it was insane. Elder Ochoa bore testimony that this is the Church of Jesus Christ restored to the earth once again. Belina said “I have been looking and searching for this all my life… and now I have found it. I feel like God has welcomed me home.” We all were struck by the spirit and it was just a powerful moment. She even wanted to sign up to give us food, but here comes the sad part… SHE ISN’T IN OUR AREA! OR THE SISTERS AREA! :(((( She is in Apizaco, but the most important thing is she has found her home. It was such a spiritual experience.
That was a short gist of the week. Gotta go to Walmart to get some Martinellis for New Years!
HAPPY NEW YEAR! FELIZ AÑO NUEVO! 🙂
Make your goals, and do all you can to meet them.
Te amo,
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: My sweet Maman 🙂 It is her birthday today! (Monday) 🙂 Maman, I love you so much. You have played such a big role in my life and I adore and admire you. thank you for making my life so special. Ihope this day is perfect for you 🙂 Miss you.
 
Zone caroling
Image
 
 
Eric with Elder Stott (MTC buddy)
Image
City decorations
Image
Eric with his Christmas stocking and decorations
Image
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

