Converted!

SOOOOOOOO! This is a SUPER EXPRESS EMAIL!

I gotta get going to work 🙂
Basically this week, we started a new class in sunday school teaching active members (10) about “How to teach the gospel” and our first class was about conversion. WOW, it was a moment of reflection for me listening to Elder Ochoa teach the class and hearing the practices that the members did… One was of Alan (he is 16 and just an INCREDIBLE young man. He will be one of the best missionaries in the world) He began to cry, and everyone else was talking so loud but I heard him telling his dad his conversion story. It was so special and I got a little teary eyed… I invite you to share your conversion story with the family (this goes out to you Mom, Dad, Paul, Amanda & Zak) Make this a part of FHE this week. Share it with every family member, how you know this church is true. It was really special for me and I hope it is the same for you.
We found Jeronimo this week, pray for him. He is GOLDEN and just knows that he needs to follow God’s plan.
I got to see Abi Serrano open her mission call yesterday (she is going to Mexico, Tuxla Gutierrez) and listening to her read that letter made me really reflect on the missionary God needs me to be and who I was called to be. I really felt the spirit, I know that the time left in this mission I need to dedicate to HIM and I will see the miracles he puts in my path. I am so grateful to be a missionary. This is HIS work and HIS glory, the fact that I am an instrument in His hands still amazes me everyday. I love you all and thank you so much for your love and support!
TE AMO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: My Aunt Alida whose funeral was this weekend. She has taught me SO much and I will miss her until we meet again. She was an amazing woman full of charity 🙂 She is with her family again and imagining that reunion is just amazing to me.
Also, the anniversary of my grandparents. Maman and Granddad they had such a beautiful marriage and I just love you so much, Maman. I am so proud of how tough you have been, you amaze me. I know that Granddad loved you so much and LOVES you so much. He is with us. 🙂

 

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

