If I Were a Sister Missionary…

This past week would have been my last. BUT I am not a Sister missionary and I have the priviledge to be here for 6 months to continue serving 🙂 It is kind of wierd to reflect on though. (If this sounds like an offense to the sisters… this is NOT, I am SO proud of all my sister best friends and sister missionaries in the world who CHOOSE to dedicate their time to the Lord. I admire each and every one of you.)

This week has been AMAZING! Literally some very special moments of my mission.

I will pick and choose a couple.

Jeronimo is progressing SO quickly, the only thing is going to be getting him to church… He has a couple family situations that will take him a while to “fix” before he can come. He is just so ready and receptive to the gospel message. I love this guy  🙂

We had an INCREDIBLE zone conference this week. The spirit hit us all hard. We talked about committments (which lead all to repent) and reflecting in lessons. 

President has taught us a teaching method.

LISTEN

REFLECT

TEACH
Example… someone doesn’t believe in modern day prophets
Listen and ask a question “Why don’t you believe that God calls prophets today?”

Reflect “So if I understand correctly you are saying that you don’t believe that God calls prophets today just like He did in ancient times with Noah or Moses”

Teach… use scriptures, testimony, etc.
Sorry for that HORRIBLE example but really it is AMAZING and it helps us teach with power.

But after this part of the conference we read a mission call, everyone closed their eyes and we were taken back to when we received the call to serve. In this call it says that we will be happier in our lives than ever before. I truly feel that way, I am so blessed in so many ways, it surprises me how much. I just know that I have been called to serve as a missionary for the true church and that this time is HIS time and when we dedicate this time to Him, we see miracles. It was a very special moment for all of us. I just cannot explain how great this time was. 🙂

Today, we had a BOMB Zone Activity (I will send pictures next week)

We had a VOLLEYBALL TOURNAMENT! 🙂 and ate carne asada. Super good.

My team won the brackets 😉

Then we decided to play USA vs. MEXICO! We had 5 they had 6… and…. WE WON! 🙂 IT WAS SO MUCH FUN! We stayed after talking for a long while. I love this Zone and these missionaries. They make me want to be better every single day.

these are just some highlights of the week. But I just love the mission.

Te amo!

Elder Swenson

Counting Blessings: Listening to my little brother and his singing group. I am OBSESSED with these singers 🙂 Thank you Paul, Marissa, Angela, Monica, Shannon, Earl, & Mason. You bring me chills and tears to my eyes.

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

