Jessie=Sealed

I just wanted to start off congratulating the Tuitama’s!!!! Jessie and Tyler. I am so happy for you both and I just loved seeing you two so happy on this super special day. I love the fact that this sealing is for time and all eternity. I really just couldn’t be happier for you both. Thank you for your incredible example to me. I love you&miss you.

Now, onto the week 🙂
Tuesday we had a conference with our mission president 🙂 President Christensen taught us some valuable information and taught us with power and authority. He asked us such an important question… “Are we willing to pay the price to see miracles?” He went on to teach us through the scriptures that we TRULY are missionaries of the Church of Jesus Christ. We have the authority to reveal new truths to our investigators. Alma 26:22 says…  Yea, he that arepenteth and exerciseth faith, and bringeth forth good bworks, and prayeth continually without ceasing—unto such it is given to know the cmysteries of God; yea, unto such it shall be dgiven to ereveal things which never have been revealed; yea, and it shall be given unto such to bring thousands of souls to repentance, even as it has been given unto us to bring these our brethren to repentance.
We are teaching things that are COMPLETELY new to them sometimes, this is our mission. We have to have faith, be repentant, bring about good works, then we will reveal truths and God promises us to soften their hearts and bring about miracles.  
This conference was different and really helped me to reflect. It made me leave with such a happiness and joy to be a part of this work but… the question always will be… “Am I willing to pay the price?”
Now onto the hard part of the week. On Thursday my body started to ache and I felt so weak, then I had an over 100 degree fever with CHILLS as I went to bed. My bed was on FIRE! hahahhaa! Anyway, I have the best companion in the world and he really took care of me. Then I woke up on Friday, with diharrea!!!! YAYYYY! hahahhahahhaahh! It was the WORST. I was out of commission all day, NO fun. hahah!
Saturday was awesome, we had the start of our Stake Conference in the afternoon as well 🙂 President (Elder) Johnson and Elder Ortiz were present. They talked about… you guessed it! WORK OF SALVATION. It was SO awesome. I loved what they said. Oooo, here is a cool one. “Fear is born of pride… why? because you are only thinking about yourself.” Why are we scared to share the gospel, we are only thinking “what will they think about ME? will they reject ME? It was really interesting 🙂
Sunday, a BEAUTIFUL stake conference 🙂 I will just share some of my favorite quotes
“Just because it is legal, doesn’t mean it is moral”
“Sincere love will NEVER be rejected”
“When we study the scriptures or pray, or have FHE, it is like the pop up on facebook but in the heavens saying… “The Swenson Family has connected” 🙂
Pres. Johnson read and talked about parts of The Family: A Proclamation to the World” NOW, go READ, ANALIZE, and SEE what prophets, seers, and revelators have given to us, for our day. Btw, this was given in 1995…. IT PREDICTS what is happening now in the world with families.
I am so grateful to be here. Sorry for this EPISTLE. I just had some really great insights this week 🙂
Te amo,
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Crepes, I had some today before I got here! YUM! 🙂 But, I still miss mom’s.
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

