COUGAR

FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 I have been ACCEPTED TO BYU! It feels SO good to finally just know a little bit more about my future. Thank you for all the prayers that were in behalf of this outcome. I am just so grateful.

In the meantime, I have had a GREAT week 🙂 On Wednesday I got to go to La Paz with the Assistant (my MTC companion) Elder Richards. It was really fun and really great to remember some good times in the good ol MTC. I am grateful for my leaders and all that they have done for me 🙂 I got the call from President saying that I was accepted that night 🙂

Yesterday was just a really great Sunday for me 🙂 I really enjoyed the testimonies that I heard that day. We also ate A LOT! hahahah! We ate chicken, pasta, GIANT cemitas, and cake. Super good 🙂

Friday was just about the most STRESSFUL DAY EVER! My companion had the phone that day so he received almost all the blunt… hahah. I felt so helpless. I will just list off all the things happening. We had a bunch of Elders and Sisters who hadn’t done their monthly forms for the stake (we had to combine all the wards for the stake forms on Saturdaymorning), we had to check a house that the sisters in Chiautempan wanted to rent, we had a fireside (for any investigators, less actives, recent converts) for 2 stakes with President Christensen that night. An Hermana from Tlaxcallan ward had died that day so the bishop put the funeral services at THE SAME TIME as the fireside… when we called to work things out… HE DIDN’T WORK IT OUT… hahahah! So we had to cancel the fireside and JUST SO MUCH CRAZINESS. then… this was scary. Walking in the street at 7 in Chiautempan with the sisters, there was a mob of the KLU KLUX KLAN! KKK! IN THE STREET! I freaked out… seriously I almost peed my pants. Basically they did nothing but they were all dressed in white and stuff. It was really wierd.

We have found some new investigators this week and we hope to see progress 🙂 I am just so BLESSED!

It is time to pay the price to see miracles in our lives 🙂 I know that TRUE faith WILL bring us miracles. I love you all so very much. Thank you for everything.

Te amo!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings. Lasagna!!!!!! Hna. Mayra made it for us on Saturday. SO YUMMY!

 

 

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

