Journey to the Past

SOOOOOOO! This week has been pretty awesome 🙂

In reference to the title. This week the High Councilman in charge of missionary work in the stake (Hno. Serrano)’s daughter just went into the MTC this morning so this week we got to see a farewell talk and go to a farewell party. They asked us to sing something at the little fireside they had for Hna. Aby Serrano. 
E. Ochoa, the Sisters and I made an arrangement of “I hope they call me on a mission and We’ll bring the world his truth” E. Ochoa played the guitar. 
This was really special for us and we all did really well. 
I had a complete journey to the past, of the missionary fireside that we had before I left. I sang “I Will Be Ready” with Steven…. I remember looking out into the audience and seeing Paul BALLING… I lost it and couldn’t sing. I almost started to cry just thinking about it. hahah! I also thought of Committed, oh how much I loved singing in that group.
I love this mission and it has been incredible to see the change it has made in my life. I feel like I just have learned SO many things and they have each impacted my life in different ways. 
Well, later on today we have our change meeting and I am sad to say that I am once again leaving Xicotencatl 😦 These past 4 and a half months have been a giant flashback and journey to the past as well. It has been an honor to be here again. I have learned so much in these last few months and have a giant love for each and every person we have found and taught.I love this ward and it will always have a very special place in my heart. I just am so grateful for God’s hand in all things. He knows why we are in the places we serve and I love that about this work. He is in control and I just am so antsy to know where I am going next… This could be my last area… I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this work. I am so happy to be a part of it.
Thank you for all that you do for me. I love you each so dearly.
Te amo!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Elder Ochoa. He is just about the best missionary there is. I love him a lot and have learned SO much from him. I think more than any other companion. I couldn’t have made it through these changes without him. Thank you so much Elder Ochoa and the Ochoa family for sending this wonderful person to this mission and giving me the opportunity to be his companion.
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

