One Day at a Time

This has been my quote of the week.  🙂

I have found it easier to take one day at a time and worry about what goes on that day than worry for the next. It is so great to be able to see, “well hey, I didn’t do that to well today, so tomorrow I will do it better” Each and every day is a new opportunity to serve and a change. I am so happy for the opportunity to be better.

SO, changes were SUPER interesting 🙂 Some of my dearest Elder friends went home 😦 It was sad. (E. Carter, E. Chan, E. Balderston, E. Villegas, E. Miller) Such great Elders.

I am BACK in Puebla 🙂 I am in Aquiles Serdan, in the Libertad Zone. I am training another Zone Leader. Elder Romero from Guatemala 🙂 He is so great! He is the only Elder that I didn’t know from my generation of missionaries. We are doing great. Elder Balderston was here last and he was DEATHLY sick so they hadn’t had much work out here. So we have 0 investigators… BUT we have been working SUPER SUPER great with the members. We are going out to contact some of their referrals this week 🙂 Hope all goes well, lots of prayers please. Elder Romero was here 6 months ago so I am now in my companions point of view from when I returned to Xicotencatl hahah 🙂 
This area is FULL of apartment buildings and it is just a new experience in all for me. I have not been in Puebla very much in my mission so it is an adjustment 🙂 The ward is GREAT! We had a VERY spiritual ward conference with a huge emphasis on missionary work. The choir was AWESOME! Huge and they sang so beautifully, best I have heard in Mexico.

I had an incredible experience on Friday morning. I prayed that I would be able to open my scriptures and find a scripture that I needed to hear and read. Something to help me to understand my purpose here in this area. I said Amen, opened my scriptures and landed on this scripture.

 34 O Lord, wilt thou grant aunto us that we may have success in bringing them again unto thee in Christ.

 35 Behold, O Lord, their asouls are precious, and many of them are our brethren; therefore, give unto us, O Lord, power and wisdom that we may bring these, our brethren, again unto thee.

Pretty cool right!? 🙂 I love love love answers to prayers.

A quick quote to share 🙂
“I am here for a purpose and that purpose is to grow into a mountain not to shrink to a grain of sand. Henceforth will I apply ALL my efforts to become the highest mountan and I will strain my potential until it cries for mercy.”-Og Mandino

I LOVE this mission and the work I am doing. There is no other time like this. I am overjoyed to be in the service of God. Though it gets rough sometimes, every trial is worth it 🙂 I have grown so much as a person and as a son of God.

Te amo!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: 1. I found ROOT BEER in Chedraui today 🙂 I am a happy camper.
2. This week will mark 2 years since I received my mission call 🙂 So cool huh!?
3. The 27th marks 1 year since my dear Granddad passed away. I love him so much and miss him a lot. I still feel him close and know what he is doing and where he is. Maman, know that I love you so dearly and I know this will be hard for you. We will live this day in his rememberance and honor of one of the best lives this world has ever known. We can make it through this together Maman and Woolley’s. He will forever be our Patriarch 🙂
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

