Peek Holes

So this new area is super different than all my other ones. We have TONS of apartment buildings in the area and so EVERYONE has peek holes. Let me just tell you how super funny it is when you can HEAR the people inside the house and they come to the peek hole and don’t open the door. Sometimes you hear, “SHHHHHHH, everyone it is the missionaries be quiet” Babies who are crying and just stop because their moms are shhhhing them. HAHAHAH! it is super funny.

So this week was a little scary… My companion and I got robbed. They came to us with an knife and one had a gun but didn’t pull it out. They took the watch that Elder Leon gave me and about 100 pesos from each of us. The area is a little sketchy but all will be alright, we are fine and that is all that matters… hahhah! Justkidding #AprilFools. 🙂
ANYWAY, in all honesty. The majority of the GOLDEN investigators we find live outside the area so it is really frustratiing when you get SO excited after talking to someone and they say that they live SUPER far away. I hope that we can find some more people like the ones we find outside the area. All in all, we found 5 new investigators this week 🙂 We are working really really hard with the less actives and can feel em progressing 🙂 YAYAY! 🙂
This week is going to be AMAZING! Zone Conference, Leader Conference and GENERAL CONFERENCE (my last one in the mission :() This week is going to be spiritally crazy out of control and I cannot wait 🙂
LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH! Thank you for all the wonderful examples you set for me and the support. You are all the best!
“There are only two ways to live your life. One as though everything that happens is a miracle, and the other as though nothing in your life is a miracle”
-Albert Einstein
TE AMO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Bargaining… I traded my CTR ring for a GORGEOUS painting with an Hermano this week 🙂 I really love it and really miss my CTR ring… hahahah! I am really grateful for beautiful art 🙂
 
 
Image
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

