All You Need is Love

This week was just SO POWERFUL. I cannot even begin to express the inermost thoughts and feelings that I have had this week. It has been ridiculous πŸ™‚

So, as we know there was General Conference this weekend and I truly felt like there were 2 common themes throughout all the talks, or the base of this conference.

1. This world is changing and we should not. We should use the advancements of this wonderful world for the better. Are we ready for all the trials that will come? Is our foundation where it needs to be? If not, it is okay to accept that we need to change. Change is GOOD! All will be alright if we know where our loyalties lie. πŸ™‚

2. Love. Everyone. No. Matter. What. JUST LOVE! πŸ™‚

So I have decided to dedicate this email to love.

I love my family (Mom, Dad, Amanda, and Paul) so much, they have been so supportive and so helpful. They have made me into the person that I am. I could never ever do this without them. Thank you. They are my heroes and I love them so much.

I love my Grandparents and ancestors. My Grandpa George and Virginia who I didn’t know so well but remember their faces have brought me to the happiness I have. I see their examples through my Father. I love them so very dearly. Granddad and Maman, have been there ever since I was born and I have a very special bond with them. I love them with my whole heart. Although my Granddad is not with me here on this earth, I know he is with me. I know I will see him again and I love him for his truly amazing example. My Maman who is so dear to my heart still goes on STRONGER than ever and I admire this woman. She is amazing and I look forward to our reunion soon.

I love my cousins and aunts and uncles. You will always be so close to my heart. I love you all to the moon and back. Thank you for your unlimited support.

I love my best friends. Through all this craziness of my absense they continue to be there, and continue to support me. All knew of the faith that I have and how important this time would be for me. Some, I am sure it was hard to understand, but they have been there ALL THE WAY. I want each of them to know how dear they are to my heart and I will never be able to forget them and their true love for their best friend. You know who you are.

My friends who I consider very dear πŸ™‚ Thank you somuch for your love and appreciation in my life. You are all so amazing.

I love my leaders who LED me to the place I am right now. Bishops, Young Mens Leaders, Teachers, and seriously anyone and everyone who has taught me throughout my life. You have played a CRUCIAL role in my time here, without you, this would have been impossible.

I love the General Authorities, Our prophet Thomas S. Monson, the first presidency, and the 12. They are amazing men and women. I feel so grateful to hear from them.
I love this church. It has changed and will continue to change my life. I belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. I will never ever regret that and will defend it til I die.
EVERYONE AND ANYONE ELSE, literally anyone I have ever met. As I said in my Farewelll talk, I love everyone. hahaha! But seriously, thank you for everything you do for me.
But most of all I want each of you to know, that I love my Father in Heaven, OUR GOD. He loves me and you more than we could ever imagine. He has blessed me more than anyone and I just love him so much. I hope to dedicate my life to Him, because He is all. He comes first. He sent His Son, Jesus Christ to do all for us. I love him as well. He is my Lord, and Savior. I love his atoning sacrifice.Β 
I hope you all know that I love you. If not, forgive me for not showing it enough.
If you have been touched by this, I invite you to love, SHOW it, SAY it. To everyone. If you have been blessed by this share it with others. If you haven’t been invited by me I invite you now. Listen to a missionary, JUST ONCE. If you don’t like it, stop. If you do, continue. It is that simple πŸ™‚ I know what we do will change your life, as it has mine.
TE AMO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: AFRICAM SAFARI!Β  this was a GREAT Pday. We went on a safariiiii!!!! IT WAS AMAZING! All amazing animals and creations.
Β 
Eric and his Zone
Image
With Elder Romero
Image
Β 
Image
Β 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

