How I See Things

WELLLLL! This week has been pretty crazy. There really isn’t too much to say.

We moved our house because there were problems with the boiler and the owner refused to fix it. These past 4 weeks have been bucket showers with a resistencia (I forgot the word in english, it heats up the water) and the owner was just a little freaky. BUT, we are now in a much cleaner, nicer, better apartment. 🙂
So this week was a little difficult!
I went on divisions with the AP, Elder Villalvazo. He is an INCREDIBLE missionary, I really admire him. He is seriously a mexican version of Daniel Seastrand. It was wierd realizing that. hahahah! 🙂 So, no lies. We walked ALL DAY LONG! from 11-8 at night. We found NO ONE and we were contacting in the street all day. We had some really interesting experiences but overally it was a really hard day. hahaha!
The rest of the week wasn’t too exciting either. This is by far one of the hardest areas in the mission I feel like. It is really really tiny and there aren’t very many investigators. I talked to Elder Romero and I said “I know that we are tired, I know that we are literally exhausted and it seems like there is not much more to do, but we have to stay motivated. We need to wake up every morning, no matter how much sleep we have gotten and go out and work. God has blessings He needs to give to us and to others. It is our time to make this all work.” I have felt tired, I have felt annoyed. I have felt frustrated. BUT, the way I see things is… that doesn’t matter. HE will provide, he WILL make us strong, he WILL give if we ask. I testify of that. God knows us better than anyone else in the world. He answers our prayers. This is the way I see things. 🙂
I am so happy to be serving a mission. I know that when times get rough, it is only a small moment. I know that if we seek, we will find. I KNOW this is where I am supposed to be. Now, it is just time to figure out why 🙂 There are people waiting for us. It is time to find the lost sheep!
TE AMO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Jello 🙂
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

