Calling all the MOMS!

So before I step up onto my soapbox to talk about all the mom’s out there I would like to begin with the weekly report of what is going on down here (or up there, or over there) in PUEBLA MEXICO!

This week was super uneventful, I will let you know. We had to do monthly forms and it took fooooreeeeverrrr to do. All for some really bad coordination with the other Zone Leaders. hahah!
BUT I will tell you about our wonderful day of power, May 1st. The highlights! 🙂
We went to a family’s home this week. We have gone a couple times to stop by and give them a lesson and they usually only receive us when it is our turn to eat at their home. The Hno. always came out and would say “What do you need Elders, I am really busy.” Us- “Well we just would like to share a message with your family.” 
Him- “Elders… what is wrong? What did we do?”
Some type of conversation like that…FINALLY we had a lesson apart from the ones we’ve shared in lunch appointments.
We started the lesson and it all went negative… Hno. “Elders, you don’t understand… we don’t need to hear these things over and over again. We know that when we are wrong WE have to make the decision to change… etc.”
Hna. “Priesthood never does their job, they never ever do visits, etc. etc.”
I started to feel absolutely horrible, sad, and angry. But then the Spirit whispered to me, stop thinking about your feelings and see them the way that their Father in Heaven sees them. IMMEDIATELY I felt the love of our Father in Heaven for them. I got a little emotional when I said this and stopped what they were saying.
I said “Hno., Hna., sometimes we don’t understand why we come to your home… We love you, so much. Your Father loves you so much. YOU are my brother and YOU are my sister. I want you to realize what you do when you invite us into your home. We are representatives of Jesus Christ, not Him, but we represent him. You invite His presence into your home each time we come. Now, I want you both to realize that, never forget that we love you.”
It was silent… then I said, “When can we have a Family Home Evening with you and someone to invite?” They accepted and expressed to us that they hadn’t felt that way with missionaries in a long time and that we were the 2nd companionship that has ever made them committ. It was BEAUTIFUL!
I’ll have to tell you about the other experience another time.
Now, we had changes this week. I saw a very dear friend, Elder Sainz end his mission. I was really sad, but as we sang “God Be With You Til We Meet Again” (as we always do) we stood on the last verse to sing to the leaving missionaries… President hugged them one by one with tears streaming down his face. I began to bawl… it was very sentimental and I flashed forward to my time… that is not this change but the next. This time is so short and I just want to make sure that these last months are spent wisely. I am so blessed to be here, and I just am so happy to be serving the Lord.
Now… My message today is to all the moms out there 🙂
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!
Mom, I love you so much. Cannot wait to see you on Sunday! Thank you for all you have taught me, I am the man I am today because of you. I don’t think you will ever realize how much you mean to me. You have supported me throughout my whole life and I just am so happy that I came into your life. You have been one of my greatest blessings in life and always will be. ❤
Maman, thank you for teaching me so much about life and the way that we should live. I learn from you each and everyday. Thank you for teaching me strength and faith, and for always loving me. You are a very special woman and I am proud to call you Maman.
Grandma, though I didn’t know you well. I know where you are and I will see you again. Thank you for your example.
Amanda, this is the first time I can say HAPPY MOTHERS DAY! I am so overjoyed to see you as a mother, I know you are doing an amazing job and I am just so happy for you. Thank you for being my best friend and my listening ear all these years. I know that your son and future kids will be able to say the same. Love you manda!
To all my Aunts, Cousins. Happy Mothers day 🙂 You are all so amazing.
I would like to mention some really special “mom’s” who I consider to be very dear to my heart.
 
Margie Seastrand, Momma Steed, Jackie Snowden, Mrs. Tyler, “Big Sis” Beth Seastrand, Chalice, Nikki Avery, Sis. Hasler, Jenna Rhoads, Sis Dutson, Sis. Busby, Debbie Lawter, Tina Christensen, Alison Olson, Sis. Borovicka, Sis. Horton, Sis. Boyer, my primary teachers, and so many more. Just thank you to all the women who have truly blessed my life in one way or another. You will never realize the impact you have had on me. 
 
LES AMO! (Te amo a la persona que esta leyendo esta carta 🙂
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: MY LIL BROTHER. I love you Paul, HAPPY 17TH BDAY this Friday. You are amazing and I am so proud of you and all that you have become. See you soon. 
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

