Now or Never

SO! This week went super great!!!

Though we have not been having so much success in this area, we have seen more miracles this week 🙂 I love the principle that is so true. We all have our agency and we can choose what we want to do. This is a gift from our Father in Heaven and He did not give it to us to go around and do bad things, He gave it to us so we can CHOOSE, by daily decisions, to return with Him again. EVEN missionaries have their agency… we can choose to work to our 100% or we can choose to work below that level… I testify that when we work to our 100% and do all we can, we receive miracles.
I was fasting this weekend so that we could find people to teach and I promised God that I would do all that I can do to make that happen. We were walking in the street on Sunday and we contacted a young couple… they received us so well and THEY LIVE IN OUR AREA!!!! (This almost never happens because this area is so tiny) I almost cried… ahhahh! I know that God gives answers to our prayers and our fasts… sometimes even IMMEDIATE answers! I am so grateful for these special times 🙂
I loved loved loved seeing my family and Xander for the first time yesterday! It was very special 🙂 
My title, now or never pertains to this time that I have been given. It is now or never to make this work progress, it is now or never to see more changes in the work and in myself, it is now or never to be the best missionary I can be. THIS IS SUCH AN AMAZING TIME IN MY LIFE. No words can express how much I love this work and the people that surround me. 
This is more than I ever hoped it would be. 
🙂
I love you all so dearly. Make this week incredible!
TE AMO!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: SARAH BOYER turns 21 this week 🙂 I LOVE YOU SARAH! Hope you have the best of birthdays! You are amazing!
My friends who are serving missions and the ones who soon will leave. I LOVE YOU ALL and I thank you for your support and amazing words of love and encouragement. I feel like the luckiest person on this earth to have such amazing friends!
 
Eric with Elder Romero
Image
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

