We are the product of lives that have touched ours :)

This quote is from Pres. Gordon B. Hinckley’s first talk as a general authority and I just loved it ๐Ÿ™‚ I truly believe this.

SOOOOOOO! I gotta make this one a quick one.
1. WE HAVE 2 BAPTISMAL DATESSSSSSSSS! FINALLLLLYYYYYY! I could die of happiness ๐Ÿ™‚ We have been working with a less active family and it is Hna. Miriam’s husband and son. The Baleon family. So when I talk about them you know who they are. I feel like the difficulty will be getting them to church. Miriam is about 26 and she hasn’t gone to church since she was 13 but she is really receptive ๐Ÿ™‚
2. I don’t know if I mentioned this, but I am teaching the primary kids the primary song, “I Am A Child of God” in English for a primary activity in August. They are SO cute and so obedient when I get to teach them. There is this little girl who is seriously adorable and a mini Marissa Paz. I seriously cannot explain how happy it makes me to see mini Marissa ๐Ÿ™‚ hahahah!ย 
3. I met one of the investigators that Elder Spencer Robb had while he was here and she got baptizedย this Saturdayย ๐Ÿ™‚ My comp did the interview. Isn’t that soooo cool? When we found the connection we both freaked ๐Ÿ™‚
4. Scripture I found this week!!! 2 Nephi 4:20ย ย My God hath been myย support; he hath led me through mineafflictionsย in the wilderness; and he hath preserved me upon the waters of the great deep.
Make God be your support if He isn’t already. This is one of the biggest changes I have seen in my life. He is there, and He loves us ๐Ÿ™‚
ย 
I love you all and thank you for being the lives that have touched mine and made me who I amย todayย ๐Ÿ™‚ Make this week incredible, be good people, serve others, pray, and be AWESOME!
Te amo!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Memorial Day. I will always remember on Memorial Day our street had a BBQ and I loved being united as a block to celebrate this holiday ๐Ÿ™‚ It is a great childhood memory! Hope it still continues!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
ย 
Eric with Alva (Elder Spencer Robb’s investigator)
Image
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

