What I KNOW!

So I feel like I have never dedicated an email to my testimony and today, that is what I would love to do.

These are the things that I KNOW to be true and that I have learned for myself through many ups and downs, studies and prayers, and overall throughout my life. How I wish I had hours to write this email…
I KNOW that God lives and that He sent His Son Jesus Christ to this earth.
I KNOW that God has a plan for each and every one of His children, sometimes we don’t understand it, but He truly knows what we go through and what we need.
I KNOW that God answers prayers, He listens. He truly has answered each and every one of my prayers.
I KNOW that families can be together forever, this doctrine is true and I cannot imagine my life without my family.
I KNOW that God places people into our lives for a reason and we learn from them. There are no coincidences.
I KNOW that Heavenly Father is hastening his work in this time and that the Gospel of Jesus Christ is real. I teach it daily and what a blessing it is.
I KNOW that this church is true. There is no doubt about it.
I KNOW that the Book of Mormon and the Bible are the word of God. They are inspired and they teach us how to live our lives.
I KNOW that miracles can happen if we seek them.
I KNOW that God prepares His children to listen to the Gospel. Each and every child will have the opportunity to learn for his/her self to know if it is true whether it be in this life or the next.
I KNOW that this life requires sacrifice, but each sacrifice we make brings blessings.
I KNOW that I am doing what the Lord needs me to do in this place, in this moment, at this time.
I KNOW many things, but most of all. I know that my life would never be the way it is if it weren’t for these things that I KNOW to be true. 🙂
 
Highlights of the week super quick 🙂
This week we contacted someone in the street and said that we were the CIA and that our church is only an american (USA) church and it has tried to take over Mexico but we haven’t because the virgin mary protects them. She also said we don’t get paid enough for what we do… then she went away. My comp had steam coming out of his ears, I was laughing after. hahahah!
It has started to POUR DOWN RAIN! We have got drenched a couple times this week.
I played basketball (Dad you should be proud of me) It was… fun. I have to admit 🙂 Though I would much rather play volleyball.
We taught primary yesterday (not just me teaching I am a Child of God) We (4 Elders) taught about the priesthood. We were separated into groups and my group was SO FUNNY! We had a picture of a couple in front of the Salt Lake temple. Every time I said the word temple they added Salt Lake, I explained to them there are other temples… hahah! One kid said that we get sealed in water… hahhahah! He explained that it was snow from Salt Lake. He also said I am white just like temples. BAHAHAHAHH! SO FUNNNNN!
BEST NEWS OF ALL! Our investigator we have had for a week is a referral from the Martinez Sanchez family (their neighbor) This is the family I skyped with BTW. Luz Maria is our investigator, she has had the Book of Mormon for a week, and on Saturday she was in ALMA 31!!!!!! WHAAAAAAAAAAT?!?!? SHE IS AMAZING. She accepted a date for the 19th of July…. SO if I stay in this area, she will be the last baptism I have on the mission. CRAZINESS!
Keep praying for the Baleon fam!
We NEED these investigators in church 🙂
I LOVE YOU ALL!
Te amo!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: A scripture instead…
Jarom 1:11 Found this today. I LOVE WHAT I AM DOING! 🙂
Wherefore, the prophets, and the priests, and the teachers (missionaries), did labor diligently, exhorting with all long-suffering the people todiligence; teaching the law of Moses (the gospel of Jesus Christ), and the intent for which it was given; persuading them to look forward unto the Messiah, and believe in him to come as though he already was. And after this manner did they teach them.

 

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

