Buckle Up!

This is gonna be a bumpy ride 🙂

So, obviously I thought up a lame title for my email this week. BAHAHAHHAHH! I am going in to my LAST CHANGE tomorrow. It is unbelieveable. It is time to make these last 6 weeks unforgettable and full of hard work and success and most of all MIRACLES!
So number one on the board is… we had so many suprises on Sunday 🙂
Luz Maria is progressing very well. 🙂 She is in Helaman and carries her Book of Mormon with her everywhere. She came to church on Sunday!!! 🙂 We had a direct lesson with her on Saturdaybecause she isn’t married and so we taught with love and power. She is going to speak with her “husband” (boyfriend) of 7 years and we will see what happens. SO HAPPY FOR HER! The gospel is changing her life.
We had a member from another ward bring his daughter WHO LIVES IN OUR AREA!!! 🙂 to church on Sunday. WOWWWWW! She is pretty reserved but she is SO prepared 🙂 Her name is Yessica, her son came too! His name is Braulio and he was SO awesome in Primary. 🙂
Then on Friday we were walking in the street and this guy behind us HEY! ELDERS! (this is why we are ALL called Elder 😉 He talked to us, said that he just got here from Morelos and that he needed to know where the church was located. He and his wife came to church on Sunday 🙂 Little did we know he told us that his wife is not a member but would like to be baptized!!! AHHHH!
This was one of the most amazing things I have seen on my mission.
NOW, are you ready for the sad news… Saturday I get the call for the changes, expecting that I stay in the area and my companion was like a 50/50 because he has been in this area in total about 7 1/2 months. I am being changed 😦 I always break down when this happens… hahahah! I know that this happens to every missionary but it is really sad to leave an area with so many loved ones and so many memories 🙂 I will see them all again and hope and pray that all these wonderful people, new and old, will progress and embrace the gospel.
President has given me the heads up on his plans for the mission. Since there are only 4 new Elders coming tomorrow, I couldn’t train like he would have liked. He said “Elder, I am so grateful for your hard work and service in your assignment. I would like you to help out a District Leader. I will be doing this with many Elders this change and would like to build up our future leadership force. You will be Jr. Companion on an assignment to help a new District Leader become strong. Thank you Elder, I sure love you!”
I am SO STOKED and SO SCARED! hahahah! I have no idea where I am going but I know that this is going to be a great way to end my mission 🙂 I AM A MISSIONARY! and I love it.
Te amo!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: My companion Elder Romero 🙂 I thought that I was going to end my mission with him as my companion, but there are other plans 🙂 I love this guy to the moon and back. He is a great Elder and I really have loved getting to know him and serve with him. I cannot wait til he makes it into BYU and joins me there in Provo 🙂 Thanks Elder Romero, I consider you a great friend and I will miss being your companion.
About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

