Hail, Floods, World Cup, Drunk Jew, Walking, walking and MORE WALKING :)

Some quick info because it is time for me to get going πŸ™‚

NEWS!
I am OPENING an area just like almost all my areas in the mission πŸ™‚Β 
Antequera 1. It is in my same stake, other Zone. My Zone Leaders are… ELDER OCHOA and ELDER REIDHEAD! I love those two!
My companion is Elder Castillo from the Dominican Republic πŸ™‚ I was his first Zone Leader in the mission. He is crazy and quiet at the same time πŸ™‚ I will have to expand more about him another day πŸ™‚
This area is a trial but Elder Castillo and I are enjoying it so much. We know that this is gonna be hard but we believe in miracles and they are already happening πŸ™‚
This area is part of the first ward with 6 missionaries. Our part of the ward only has 4 active families and about 3 less active families, we started with 0 investigators. Talk about difficult right? πŸ™‚ We eat SUPER far away and it takes some time to get there, our church building is far too but we are working with what we got πŸ™‚
This week was INSANE weather wise. SUPER HOT, HAILING, OUR HOUSE LETS WATER IN! It was CRAZY πŸ™‚
The World Cup started so that is craziness as well here in Mexico πŸ™‚
the other day a drunk jew talked to us for about 30 minutes… hahahahah! SO FUNNY! He was speaking in Hebrew and it was just hilarious. πŸ™‚
We contacted SO MUCH in the street because we don’t have very many people to teach. BUT we have seen miracles πŸ™‚ We even did service with a Baptist church this week πŸ™‚
I have to save the KKK ponchos story for next week πŸ™‚ I love this one.
Happy Fathers Day Dad πŸ™‚ I love you so much and you are just the biggest example. If I could just use words to say what I truly feel about my dad, but it is difficult to describe. He is such an amazing person and I will strive my whole life to become half of who he is πŸ™‚
Happy 18th Bday to Marissa Paz as well πŸ™‚ this girl has been a giant support to me and I really appreciate her πŸ™‚ LOVE YOU MARISSA!
Te amo!
Elder Swenson
Counting Blessings: Mini Golf! We went to playΒ this morningΒ and it was a ton of fun πŸ™‚
I am SO grateful to be a missionary and I know that what we share is true. This gospel Β is the biggest blessing I have in my life.

Β 

About elderswenson

Serving the Lord for 2 years in Puebla, Mexico :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

